ETSU Baseball announces 2011 WXSM radio schedule

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

JOHNSON CITY, Tenn. (March 29, 2011) - The ETSU baseball team announced its 2011 broadcast schedule on WXSM Tuesday as 23 Buccaneer games will be aired live during the season.
 
Fans can tune in a half hour before each game as the "Voice of the Bucs" Jay Sandos and John Stevens will break down the contest for you on the Atmos Energy Dugout Show with head coach Tony Skole.
 
The broadcast schedule, which begins with this weekend's series against Florida Gulf Coast, will feature games against ACC opponents Virginia Tech (April 19) and Georgia Tech (May 17).
 
The A-Sun schedule will feature games against Belmont (April 15-17), Kennesaw State (April 21-23) and Mercer (May 19-21).
 
The radio schedule will also be adding games that are played in the conference tournament and any NCAA postseason action.
 
Fans can also listen to every game live via the internet. For more information on Buccaneer baseball or any other athletic news, please visit www.ETSUBucs.com.
 
 
Complete 2011 Radio Schedule:
 
Date                              Team                                            Air Time
Friday, April 1                Florida Gulf Coast                       6:30 PM
Saturday, April 2            Florida Gulf Coast                       1:30 PM
Sunday, April 3             Florida Gulf Coast                       12:30 PM
                                      
Friday, April 8                Lipscomb                                     6:30 PM
Saturday, April 9           Lipscomb                                     1:30 PM
Sunday, April 10           Lipscomb                                     12:30 PM
                                      
Friday, April 15               @ Belmont                                  6:30 PM
Saturday, April 16          @ Belmont                                  1:30 PM
Sunday, April 17            @ Belmont                                  1:30 PM
 
Tuesday, April 19          Virginia Tech                               6:30 PM
                                      
Thursday, April 21         Kennesaw State                          6:30 PM
Friday, April 22              Kennesaw State                          1:30 PM
Saturday, April 23         Kennesaw State                          12:30 PM
                                      
Saturday, April 30         Manhattan                                   12:30 PM
Saturday, April 30         Manhattan                                   4:00 PM
Sunday, May 1             Manhattan                                   12:30 PM
                                      
Friday, May 13              Campbell                                     6:30 PM
Saturday, May 14         Campbell                                     12:30 PM
Saturday, May 14         Campbell                                     4:00 PM  
 
Tuesday, May 17          @ Georgia Tech                          5:30 PM
                                      
Thursday, May 19         @ Mercer                                    5:30 PM
Friday, May 20              @ Mercer                                    5:30 PM
Saturday, May 21          @ Mercer                                    12:30 PM
                                      
Wed-Sun, May 25-29    A-Sun Tourney (Nashville)          TBA
                                      
Fri-Sun, June 3-5           NCAA Regional (TBA)               TBA
                                      
Fri-Sun, June 6-12         NCAA Super Regional (TBA)    TBA
                                      
Saturday, June 18         College World Series                   TBA

Follow ETSU Athletics on Twitter Twitter and become a fan on Facebook Facebook.
MBB UNC Greensboro 80 F
Dec 13 ETSU 79
WBB Eastern Kentucky University 49 Final
Dec 13 ETSU 64
WBB ETSU 86 Final
Dec 15 Morehead State University 77
MBB ETSU 63 F
Dec 16 Eastern Kentucky 60
WBB ETSU 48 Final
Dec 19 University of North Carolina Wilmington 61
WBB ETSU 56 Final
Dec 20 Jacksonville State University 57
MBB ETSU Richmond, Va.
Dec 22, 7:00 p.m. VCU
WBB Iona College Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 29, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Dec 31, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee
WBB ETSU Chapel Hill, N.C.
Jan 2, 2:00 p.m. University of North Carolina
MBB VMI Freedom Hall
Jan 2, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Birmingham, Ala.
Jan 5, 8:00 p.m. Samford
MBB Mercer Freedom Hall
Jan 8, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Greenville, S.C.
Jan 10, 2:00 p.m. Furman University
MBB Chattanooga Freedom Hall
Jan 10, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Spartanburg, S.C.
Jan 12, 11:30 a.m. Wofford College