2000-01 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
22-31 (.415)11-15 (.423)L114-128-190-0
February 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 2 at Coastal Carolina L 8-7
Sat, Feb 3 at Coastal Carolina L 14-7
Sun, Feb 4 at Coastal Carolina rain
Fri, Feb 9 at Troy State L 4-1
Sat, Feb 10 at Troy State W 4-2
Sun, Feb 11 at Troy State W 15-11
Sat, Feb 17 at Georgia L 9-1
Sun, Feb 18 at Georgia L 12-1
Fri, Feb 23 Xavier L 5-3
Sat, Feb 24 Valparaiso W 21-15
Sun, Feb 25 Xavier L 15-14
Wed, Feb 28 at Tennessee L 8-1
March 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 2 at College of Charleston * L 5-4
Sat, Mar 3 at College of Charleston * W 3-2
Sun, Mar 4 at College of Charleston * L 5-4
Tue, Mar 6 at Tennessee Tech L 1-0
Wed, Mar 7 Morehead State W 11-10
Fri, Mar 9 at Furman * L 12-3
Sat, Mar 10 at Furman * L 12-10
Sun, Mar 11 at Furman * L 7-4
Wed, Mar 14 Eastern Kentucky W 16-7
Thu, Mar 15 Eastern Kentucky W 6-1
Sat, Mar 17 The Citadel L 9-6
Sat, Mar 17 The Citadel L 18-0
Sun, Mar 18 The Citadel W 10-9
Sat, Mar 24 Wofford * L 13-4
Sat, Mar 24 Wofford * L 9-4
Sun, Mar 25 Wofford * W 4-2
Sat, Mar 31 Austin Peay W 3-2
Sat, Mar 31 at Belmont L 7-5
April 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Apr 1 at Belmont W 9-4
Tue, Apr 3 Tennessee L 7-5
Sat, Apr 7 Davidson * W 9-8
Sat, Apr 7 Davidson * W 3-2
Sun, Apr 8 Davidson * W 10-6
Thu, Apr 12 UNC Asheville L 10-9
Fri, Apr 13 at Western Carolina * L 9-8
Sat, Apr 14 at Western Carolina * W 9-5
Sun, Apr 15 at Western Carolina * L 8-7
Tue, Apr 17 at UNC Asheville 3:00 p.m.
Fri, Apr 20 at Georgia Southern * L 4-3
Sat, Apr 21 at Georgia Southern * L 10-6
Sun, Apr 22 at Georgia Southern * L 12-10
Tue, Apr 24 at Radford W 15-2
Sat, Apr 28 Appalachian State * W 8-5
Sat, Apr 28 Appalachian State * W 8-7
Sun, Apr 29 Appalachian State * W 8-4
May 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 5 at VMI * W 17-12
Sat, May 5 at VMI * W 9-2
Sun, May 6 at VMI * L 11-5
Thu, May 10 UNC Greensboro * L 8-5
Fri, May 11 UNC Greensboro * 7:00 p.m.
Sat, May 12 UNC Greensboro * L 11-0
Wed, May 16 The Citadel Charleston, S.C. L 3-2
Thu, May 17 Furman Charleston, S.C. W 8-2
Fri, May 18 UNC Greensboro Charleston, S.C. L 9-6
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WSOC Radford 2 F
Aug 22 ETSU 3
MSOC ETSU 1 F
Aug 23 Virginia Tech (Exh.) 0
WSOC ETSU 5 F
Aug 24 Tennessee Tech 1
WSOC Appalachian St. 0 F (2OT)
Aug 28 ETSU 1
MCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29 3 of 11
WCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29 5 of 11
VB ETSU 3 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29 Morgan State University 0
VB ETSU 1 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29 California State University, Sacramento 3
MSOC ETSU 3 F
Aug 29 William & Mary 2
VB ETSU 1 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 30 UNC Charlotte 3
WSOC Campbell 2 2OT
Aug 31 ETSU 3
MSOC ETSU 2 F
Aug 31 VCU 1
WSOC South Carolina St. Johnson City. Tenn.
Sep 2, 6:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Alabama A&M Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 4, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 3:00 p.m. The College of William and Mary
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. George Mason University
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6, 12:00 p.m. University of Maryland