2001-02 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
21-36 (.368)13-16 (.448)L417-104-260-0
February 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 15 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 14-2
Sat, Feb 16 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 7-4
Sun, Feb 17 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 14-5
Sat, Feb 23 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 8-7
Sat, Feb 23 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 6-1
Sun, Feb 24 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 5-4 (11 Inn.)
March 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 1 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. L 12-4
Fri, Mar 1 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. W 10-7
Sun, Mar 3 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. W 8-4
Tue, Mar 5 at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L 6-5 (10 inn.)
Sat, Mar 9 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 13-3
Sat, Mar 9 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 5-3
Sun, Mar 10 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 12-4
Tue, Mar 12 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. CANC
Fri, Mar 15 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 9-8
Sat, Mar 16 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 14-8
Sun, Mar 17 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 9-1
Tue, Mar 19 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 10-8
Wed, Mar 20 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 10-4
Sat, Mar 23 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. W 15-1
Sun, Mar 24 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. L 9-6
Sun, Mar 24 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2
Thu, Mar 28 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 3-2
Fri, Mar 29 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 6-0
Sat, Mar 30 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 8-2
April 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Apr 2 at Clemson Clemson, S.C. L 7-1
Wed, Apr 3 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 6-1
Fri, Apr 5 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-8
Sat, Apr 6 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Sun, Apr 7 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-4
Tue, Apr 9 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-3
Wed, Apr 10 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-3
Fri, Apr 12 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-3
Sat, Apr 13 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 17-1
Sun, Apr 14 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-3
Wed, Apr 17 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 15-7
Fri, Apr 19 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. L 17-0
Sat, Apr 20 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-5
Sun, Apr 21 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-6
Tue, Apr 23 at Virginia Tech Kingsport, Tenn. L 8-5
Sat, Apr 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. W 13-4
Sat, Apr 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 13-3
Sun, Apr 28 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 7-6
May 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 4 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. POST
Sun, May 5 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 3-1
Sun, May 5 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. W 8-3
Tue, May 7 UNC Asheville Johnson City, Tenn. L 11-9
Wed, May 8 at UNC Asheville Ashevile, N.C. L 4-1
Wed, May 8 at UNC Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 4-2
Fri, May 10 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. L 16-3
Sat, May 11 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-6
Sun, May 12 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-10
Tue, May 14 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 14-12
Tue, May 14 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 7-4
Fri, May 17 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-4
Sat, May 18 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Sun, May 19 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. L 9-4
Wed, May 22 at The Citadel Charleston, S.C. - SoCon Tournament L 7-5
Thu, May 23 at UNC-Greensboro Charleston, S.C. - SoCon Tournament L 3-0
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MBB UNC Greensboro 80 F
Dec 13 ETSU 79
WBB Eastern Kentucky University 49 Final
Dec 13 ETSU 64
WBB ETSU 86 Final
Dec 15 Morehead State University 77
MBB ETSU 63 F
Dec 16 Eastern Kentucky 60
WBB ETSU 48 Final
Dec 19 University of North Carolina Wilmington 61
WBB ETSU 56 Final
Dec 20 Jacksonville State University 57
MBB ETSU Richmond, Va.
Dec 22, 7:00 p.m. VCU
WBB Iona College Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 29, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Dec 31, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee
WBB ETSU Chapel Hill, N.C.
Jan 2, 2:00 p.m. University of North Carolina
MBB VMI Freedom Hall
Jan 2, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Birmingham, Ala.
Jan 5, 8:00 p.m. Samford
MBB Mercer Freedom Hall
Jan 8, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Greenville, S.C.
Jan 10, 2:00 p.m. Furman University
MBB Chattanooga Freedom Hall
Jan 10, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Spartanburg, S.C.
Jan 12, 11:30 a.m. Wofford College