2001-02 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
21-36 (.368)13-16 (.448)L417-104-260-0
February 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 15 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 14-2
Sat, Feb 16 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 7-4
Sun, Feb 17 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 14-5
Sat, Feb 23 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 8-7
Sat, Feb 23 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 6-1
Sun, Feb 24 North Carolina A&T Kingsport, Tenn. W 5-4 (11 Inn.)
March 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 1 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. L 12-4
Fri, Mar 1 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. W 10-7
Sun, Mar 3 Indiana Kingsport, Tenn. W 8-4
Tue, Mar 5 at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L 6-5 (10 inn.)
Sat, Mar 9 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 13-3
Sat, Mar 9 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 5-3
Sun, Mar 10 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 12-4
Tue, Mar 12 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. CANC
Fri, Mar 15 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 9-8
Sat, Mar 16 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 14-8
Sun, Mar 17 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 9-1
Tue, Mar 19 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 10-8
Wed, Mar 20 at Middle Tennessee State Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 10-4
Sat, Mar 23 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. W 15-1
Sun, Mar 24 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. L 9-6
Sun, Mar 24 Binghamton Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2
Thu, Mar 28 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 3-2
Fri, Mar 29 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 6-0
Sat, Mar 30 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 8-2
April 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Apr 2 at Clemson Clemson, S.C. L 7-1
Wed, Apr 3 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 6-1
Fri, Apr 5 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-8
Sat, Apr 6 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Sun, Apr 7 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-4
Tue, Apr 9 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-3
Wed, Apr 10 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-3
Fri, Apr 12 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-3
Sat, Apr 13 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 17-1
Sun, Apr 14 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-3
Wed, Apr 17 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 15-7
Fri, Apr 19 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. L 17-0
Sat, Apr 20 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-5
Sun, Apr 21 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-6
Tue, Apr 23 at Virginia Tech Kingsport, Tenn. L 8-5
Sat, Apr 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. W 13-4
Sat, Apr 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 13-3
Sun, Apr 28 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 7-6
May 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 4 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. POST
Sun, May 5 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 3-1
Sun, May 5 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. W 8-3
Tue, May 7 UNC Asheville Johnson City, Tenn. L 11-9
Wed, May 8 at UNC Asheville Ashevile, N.C. L 4-1
Wed, May 8 at UNC Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 4-2
Fri, May 10 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. L 16-3
Sat, May 11 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-6
Sun, May 12 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-10
Tue, May 14 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 14-12
Tue, May 14 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 7-4
Fri, May 17 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-4
Sat, May 18 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Sun, May 19 Furman * Johnson City, Tenn. L 9-4
Wed, May 22 at The Citadel Charleston, S.C. - SoCon Tournament L 7-5
Thu, May 23 at UNC-Greensboro Charleston, S.C. - SoCon Tournament L 3-0
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU
Oct 21 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MSOC ETSU 4 Lexington, Va.
Oct 21 VMI 0
VB The Citadel 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 21 ETSU 3
FB ETSU Kingsport, Tenn.
Oct 23, 6:00 p.m. Scrimmage at J. Fred Johnson Stadium
MSOC ETSU 0 Greenville, S.C.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Furman 3
VB ETSU 2 Birmingham, Ala.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Samford University 3
WGOLF Palmetto Intercollegiate Kiawah Island, S.C.
Oct 26 10th of 20
WSOC ETSU 2 Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 26 Western Carolina 3
MSOC UNC Greensboro 1 OT
Oct 28 ETSU 0
MBB Blue/Gold Scrimmage Freedom Hall
Oct 30, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WTEN ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 31 University of Tennessee Fall Invite
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Oct 31, 7:00 p.m. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
WTEN ETSU
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. University of Tennessee Fall Invite
WBB Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 3:00 p.m. Homecoming scrimmage
WSOC ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 5:30 p.m. UNC Greensboro
VB University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU