2005-06 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
23-21 (.523)8-10 (.444)L114-76-113-3
February 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 3 Eastern Michigan Cardinal Park L 9-6 (13 Innings)
Sat, Feb 4 Eastern Michigan Cardinal Park W 8-7
Sun, Feb 5 Eastern Michigan Cardinal Park CANC
Thu, Feb 9 vs Missouri Charleston, S.C. W 3-2
Fri, Feb 10 vs Washington State Charleston, S.C. L 8-2
Sat, Feb 11 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. CANC
Thu, Feb 16 Xavier Cardinal Park W 10-7
Thu, Feb 16 Xavier Cardinal Park L 10-5
Fri, Feb 17 Xavier Cardinal Park W 9-4
Tue, Feb 21 at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L 7-3
Tue, Feb 21 at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L 5-2
Fri, Feb 24 Youngstown State (DH) Cardinal Park W 10-5, W 4-2
Sat, Feb 25 Youngstown State Cardinal Park W 13-11
March 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 3 St. John's Cardinal Park L 15-1
Sat, Mar 4 St. John's Cardinal Park W 5-3
Sun, Mar 5 St. John's Cardinal Park L 14-9
Wed, Mar 8 Tennessee tech Cardinal Park W 9-7
Fri, Mar 10 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 8-6
Sat, Mar 11 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 14-3
Sun, Mar 12 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 8-3
Mon, Mar 13 Siena Cardinal Park W 19-6 (6 innings/rain)
Sat, Mar 18 North Florida (DH) * Cardinal Park W 8-7, W 7-4
Sun, Mar 19 North Florida * Cardinal Park L 18-2
Wed, Mar 22 Appalachian State Cardinal Park POST
Fri, Mar 24 at Campbell (DH) * Buies Creek, N.C. W 3-2, W 7-1
Sat, Mar 25 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. L 9-4
Wed, Mar 29 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. W 9-8
April 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Apr 1 Belmont * Cardinal Park L, 16-9; L, 11-7
Sun, Apr 2 Belmont * Cardinal Park L 15-14
Wed, Apr 5 Tennessee Cardinal Park W 8-7
Fri, Apr 7 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 9-5
Sat, Apr 8 at Kennesaw State (DH) * Kennesaw, Ga. W 5-4, L 6-0
Tue, Apr 11 UNC-Asheville Cardinal Park W 8-6
Fri, Apr 14 Mercer * Cardinal Park L 10-8
Sat, Apr 15 Mercer (DH) * Cardinal Park L 6-4 (10 inn.), L 10-7
Tue, Apr 18 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. L 7-1
Fri, Apr 21 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 6-5
Sat, Apr 22 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 9-7
Sun, Apr 23 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 8-7
Tue, Apr 25 Virginia Tech Kingsport, Tenn. CANC
Wed, Apr 26 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. POST
Sun, Apr 30 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. L 5-4
May 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, May 2 at UNC-Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 14-7
Fri, May 5 Stetson * Cardinal Park W 11-10
Sat, May 6 Stetson * Cardinal Park W 8-6
Sun, May 7 Stetson * Cardinal Park W 7-6 (11 innings)
Wed, May 10 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. CANC
Fri, May 12 Gardner-Webb * Cardinal Park W 5-4
Sat, May 13 Gardner-Webb (DH) * Cardinal Park L 17-14 (10 inn.), W 9-4
Tue, May 16 Western Carolina Cardinal Park W 16-8
Thu, May 18 at Florida Atlantic * Boca Raton, Fla. L 7-2
Fri, May 19 at Florida Atlantic * Boca Raton, Fla. L 8-6
Sat, May 20 at Florida Atlantic * Boca Raton, Fla. L 7-3
Atlantic Sun Tournament
Wed, May 24 vs Mercer DeLand, Fla. L 11-3
Thu, May 25 vs Campbell DeLand, Fla. W 11-10
Fri, May 26 vs Florida Atlantic DeLand, Fla. W 5-1
Sat, May 27 vs Stetson DeLand, Fla. L 6-2
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 13 of 22
WCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 23 of 29
VB ETSU 3 Charleston, S.C.
Nov 14 The Citadel 1
WBB ETSU 81 Final
Nov 14 University of North Carolina at Asheville 68
MBB ETSU 76 F
Nov 14 Valparaiso 90
VB ETSU 3 Macon, Ga.
Nov 15 Mercer University 1
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville 87 F
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. ETSU 98
MBB ETSU Rock Hill, S.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Winthrop
WBB ETSU Terre Haute, Ind.
Nov 24, 8:00 p.m. Indiana State University
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU