2008-09 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
25-28 (.472)11-20 (.355)L115-119-161-1
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 20 Evansville Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-10
Sat, Feb 21 Evansville Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-8
Sun, Feb 22 Evansville Johnson City, Tenn. CANC
Tue, Feb 24 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. W 7-3
Wed, Feb 25 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 10-2
Fri, Feb 27 Rider Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-7
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Mar 1 Rider Johnson City, Tenn. CANC
Sun, Mar 1 Rider Johnson City, Tenn. CANC
Tue, Mar 3 at James Madison Harrisonburg, Va. POST
Wed, Mar 4 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. L 8-4
Fri, Mar 6 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. L 14-7
Sat, Mar 7 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-8
Sat, Mar 7 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. L 14-2
Tue, Mar 10 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. L 11-5
Wed, Mar 11 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. L 6-5
Fri, Mar 13 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 17-6
Sun, Mar 15 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 8-1
Sun, Mar 15 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 14-4
Tue, Mar 17 at UNC Asheville * Asheville, N.C. W 3-2
Wed, Mar 18 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Fri, Mar 20 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 15-12
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-3
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 21-11
Tue, Mar 24 UNC Asheville Johnson City, Tenn. W 18-11
Fri, Mar 27 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 6-3
Sat, Mar 28 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 12-8
Sun, Mar 29 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 10-5
Tue, Mar 31 Tennessee Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-3
April 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 1 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 15-7
Sat, Apr 4 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 8-6
Sat, Apr 4 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 15-3
Sun, Apr 5 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 12-8
Wed, Apr 8 at Radford Radford, Va. L 11-4
Thu, Apr 9 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 17-10
Sat, Apr 11 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-10
Sat, Apr 11 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Tue, Apr 14 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. L 15-12
Wed, Apr 15 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. W 11-8
Fri, Apr 17 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 4-2
Sat, Apr 18 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 14-12
Sat, Apr 18 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 11-3
Tue, Apr 21 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. W 9-8
Wed, Apr 22 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 13-11
Fri, Apr 24 High Point Johnson City, Tenn. W 14-8
Sat, Apr 25 High Point Johnson City, Tenn. W 17-15
Sun, Apr 26 High Point Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-10
May 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 1 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 19-4
Fri, May 1 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 18-7
Sat, May 2 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-9
Fri, May 8 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 6-1
Sat, May 9 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 19-4
Sun, May 10 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 11-6
Thu, May 14 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-5
Fri, May 15 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 16-7
Sat, May 16 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. W 14-7
Thu, May 21 vs Stetson DeLand, Fla. W 4-2
Fri, May 22 vs Lipscomb DeLand, Fla. L 5-4
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 13 of 22
WCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 23 of 29
VB ETSU 3 Charleston, S.C.
Nov 14 The Citadel 1
WBB ETSU 81 Final
Nov 14 University of North Carolina at Asheville 68
MBB ETSU 76 F
Nov 14 Valparaiso 90
VB ETSU 3 Macon, Ga.
Nov 15 Mercer University 1
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville 87 F
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. ETSU 98
MBB ETSU Rock Hill, S.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Winthrop
WBB ETSU Terre Haute, Ind.
Nov 24, 8:00 p.m. Indiana State University
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU