Full roster set for Thursday’s Slam Dunk Competition
Senior guard Deuce Bello will be competing Thursday night at 9 p.m. on ESPN for the College Slam Dunk Championship.
Full roster set for Thursday’s Slam Dunk Competition
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

HOUSTON (March 30, 2016) – While ETSU senior guard Deuce Bello (Greensboro, N.C.) learned earlier this month that he would compete in the 2016 State Farm College Slam Dunk Championships, he still did not know who his competition would be. Well, now he does.

Intersport – the organizer of the event – released Wednesday the full roster for the 2016 State Farm College Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships. The 28th annual event, which will showcase the dunking and long-range shooting talents of 24 of the country’s premier college basketball players, will air live this Thursday on ESPN at 9 p.m. ET from Berry Center in Cypress, Texas.

The program consists of the Denny's Slam Dunk Championship, the Marines Men's 3-Point Shooting Championship, the Ooma Women's 3-Point Shooting Championship, and the Shoe Carnival “Battle of the Champions”.


Marines Men’s 3-Point

Yogi Ferrell – Indiana

Bryn Forbes –Michigan State

Danuel House – Texas A&M

Melvin Johnson – VCU

Max Landis – IPFW

Damion Lee – Louisville

Adam Smith – Georgia Tech
Denzel Valentine – Michigan State


Denny’s Slam Dunk

Jordan Barham – Davidson

Yunio Barrueta – Barry

Deuce Bello – ETSU
Devan Douglas – University of Mary

Shaquille Harrison – Tulsa

Shaquille Johnson – Longwood

Ike Nwamu – UNLV
Craig Sword – Mississippi State


Ooma Women’s 3-Point

Rachel Banham – Minnesota

Katie Hempen – Arizona State

Maggie Lyon – Northwestern

Kelsey Minato – Army

Tiffany Mitchell – South Carolina

Meghan Podkowa – DePaul

Lexi Eaton Rydalch – BYU

Janee Thompson – Kentucky


Over the last 27 years, several of the top players in college basketball have competed in the College Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships including: Gary Payton, Steve Nash, Jason Terry, Kyle Korver, Aaron Brooks, Bobby Hurley, Michael Finley, Damon Stoudamire, Allan Houston, Wes Matthews, Cappie Pondexter, Katie Gearlds, and Kristi Toliver.

The ESPN broadcast team includes Brad Nessler as play-by-play announcer, Sean Farnham as analyst and Shannon Spake on the sideline.

Tickets for the 2016 State Farm College Slam Dunk and 3-Point Championships are on sale now and can be purchased at CollegeSlam.com. General admission tickets are $15 for adults and $10 for children 12 and under. For special group rates, please call 312-467-2826. Berry Center is located at 8877 Barker Cypress, Cypress, Texas.