2000-01 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
18-10 (.643)13-3 (.812)L111-37-70-0
November 2000 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Nov 17 Lynchburg Brooks Gym W 65-42
Sun, Nov 19 at Tennessee L 102-76
Wed, Nov 22 Virginia Commonwealth L 63-53
Fri, Nov 24 at Vanderbilt L 87-76
Tue, Nov 28 UNC Asheville L 70-65
December 2000 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Dec 2 at Morehead State W 71-70
Tue, Dec 5 Warren Wilson College W 109-41
Fri, Dec 8 at Radford L 68-66
Mon, Dec 18 at Virginia Tech L 81-75 (OT)
Thu, Dec 21 Ferrum College W 109-68
Sat, Dec 30 at James Madison W 73-63
January 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Jan 2 at Chattanooga * L 67-58
Sat, Jan 6 The Citadel * W 85-69
Mon, Jan 8 at Davidson * W 59-55
Sat, Jan 13 at Western Carolina * W 62-55
Mon, Jan 15 Appalachian State * W 61-56
Sat, Jan 20 Furman * W 66-47
Wed, Jan 24 at Virginia Military * W 74-60
Sat, Jan 27 at Appalachian State * W 72-67
Mon, Jan 29 at UNC Greensboro * L 77-67
February 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 3 Western Carolina * W 98-47
Tue, Feb 6 College of Charleston * W 62-47
Sat, Feb 10 at Georgia Southern * L 98-79
Tue, Feb 13 UNC Greensboro * W 84-75
Sat, Feb 17 Davidson * W 64-51
Wed, Feb 21 Virginia Military * W 75-62
Sat, Feb 24 at Wofford * W 66-65
March 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Southern Conference Tournament
Fri, Mar 2 Georgia Southern L 72-64
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 13 of 22
WCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 23 of 29
VB ETSU 3 Charleston, S.C.
Nov 14 The Citadel 1
WBB ETSU 81 Final
Nov 14 University of North Carolina at Asheville 68
MBB ETSU 76 F
Nov 14 Valparaiso 90
VB ETSU 3 Macon, Ga.
Nov 15 Mercer University 1
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville Freedom Hall
Nov 22, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Rock Hill, S.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Winthrop
WBB ETSU Terre Haute, Ind.
Nov 24, 8:00 p.m. Indiana State University
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU