2001-02 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
18-10 (.643)11-5 (.688)L112-26-80-0
November 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Nov 8 Charleston AAU ! # Johnson City, Tenn. W 97-83
Fri, Nov 16 Guilford Johnson City, Tenn. W 90-61
Sun, Nov 18 at Virginia Charlottesville, Va. L 85-62
Tue, Nov 20 at VA Commonwealth Richmond, Va. L 79-71
Mon, Nov 26 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 83-66
Wed, Nov 28 at NC Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 77-71
December 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Dec 4 at Coastal Carolina Myrtle Beach, S.C. W 85-71
Sat, Dec 8 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 79-54
Sat, Dec 15 James Madison Johnson City, Tenn. W 84-57
Mon, Dec 17 Shenandoah Johnson City, Tenn. W 110-60
Wed, Dec 19 Virginias-Wise Johnson City, Tenn. W 109-66
Sat, Dec 22 at Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn. L 86-77
January 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Jan 2 Appalachian St * Johnson City, Tenn. W 75-66
Sat, Jan 5 at Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 74-61
Mon, Jan 7 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 71-64
Sat, Jan 12 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 101-90
Mon, Jan 14 at NC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 104-92
Sat, Jan 19 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 73-66
Wed, Jan 23 Wofford * Johnson City, Tenn. W 71-58
Sat, Jan 26 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 66-61
Wed, Jan 30 at VMI * Lexington, Va. W 96-77
February 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 2 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 100-65
Mon, Feb 4 at Western Carolina * Cullowhee, N.C. W 86-76
Sat, Feb 9 Davidson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 85-78
Tue, Feb 12 NC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. W 90-76
Sat, Feb 16 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. W 91-76
Mon, Feb 18 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 78-67
Sat, Feb 23 at Appalachian St * Boone, N.C. W 79-72
March 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 1 College of Charleston Charleston, S.C. L 76-75 (OT)
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MGOLF Mason Rudolph Championship Franklin, Tenn.
Apr 6 6th of 14
SB ETSU 2
Apr 6 Lipscomb 4
BB ETSU 3 Nashville, Tenn.
Apr 6 Lipscomb University 6
SB Appalachian State 9 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 8 ETSU 2
SB Appalachian State 10 5
Apr 8 ETSU 1
BB The Citadel 4 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 9 ETSU 12
MTRACK Tennessee Relays Knoxville, Tenn.
Apr 11 Results
WTRACK Tennessee Relays Knoxville, Tenn.
Apr 11 Results
MTEN Kennesaw State 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 11 ETSU 7
WTEN Kennesaw State 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 11 ETSU 6
BB University of North Florida 5 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 11 ETSU 6
MTRACK Tennessee Relays Knoxville, Tenn.
Apr 12 Results
WTRACK Tennessee Relays Knoxville, Tenn.
Apr 12 Results
MTEN Mercer 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 12 ETSU 7
SB North Florida 7 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 12 ETSU 1
WTEN Mercer 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 12 ETSU 6
BB University of North Florida 5 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 12 ETSU 8
SB North Florida 5
Apr 12 ETSU 6