2001-02 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
18-10 (.643)11-5 (.688)L112-26-80-0
November 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Nov 8 Charleston AAU ! # Johnson City, Tenn. W 97-83
Fri, Nov 16 Guilford Johnson City, Tenn. W 90-61
Sun, Nov 18 at Virginia Charlottesville, Va. L 85-62
Tue, Nov 20 at VA Commonwealth Richmond, Va. L 79-71
Mon, Nov 26 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 83-66
Wed, Nov 28 at NC Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 77-71
December 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Dec 4 at Coastal Carolina Myrtle Beach, S.C. W 85-71
Sat, Dec 8 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 79-54
Sat, Dec 15 James Madison Johnson City, Tenn. W 84-57
Mon, Dec 17 Shenandoah Johnson City, Tenn. W 110-60
Wed, Dec 19 Virginias-Wise Johnson City, Tenn. W 109-66
Sat, Dec 22 at Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn. L 86-77
January 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Jan 2 Appalachian St * Johnson City, Tenn. W 75-66
Sat, Jan 5 at Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 74-61
Mon, Jan 7 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 71-64
Sat, Jan 12 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 101-90
Mon, Jan 14 at NC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 104-92
Sat, Jan 19 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 73-66
Wed, Jan 23 Wofford * Johnson City, Tenn. W 71-58
Sat, Jan 26 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 66-61
Wed, Jan 30 at VMI * Lexington, Va. W 96-77
February 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 2 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 100-65
Mon, Feb 4 at Western Carolina * Cullowhee, N.C. W 86-76
Sat, Feb 9 Davidson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 85-78
Tue, Feb 12 NC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. W 90-76
Sat, Feb 16 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. W 91-76
Mon, Feb 18 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 78-67
Sat, Feb 23 at Appalachian St * Boone, N.C. W 79-72
March 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 1 College of Charleston Charleston, S.C. L 76-75 (OT)
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 13 Elon Fall Invitational
WGOLF Mary Fossum Invitational East Lansing, Mich.
Sep 13 7th of 15
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 13 Southern Intercollegiate Invitational
VB ETSU 1 Nashville, Tenn.
Sep 13 Lipscomb University 3
VB ETSU 3 Nashville, Tenn.
Sep 13 Georgia Tech 2
MSOC ETSU 0 F
Sep 13 Kentucky 2
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 14 Elon Fall Invitational
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 14 Southern Intercollegiate Invitational
WSOC ETSU 4 F 2OT
Sep 14 Howard 3
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 15 First official practice
VB ETSU 1 Nashville, Tenn.
Sep 16 Tennessee State 3
MSOC FIU 1 F
Sep 16 ETSU 2
SB Milligan Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 18, 5:00 p.m. ETSU
SB Milligan Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 18, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 19, 7:00 p.m. UVa Ranked Plus One Invitational
MCC Virginia Tech Alumni Invitational Blacksburg, Va.
Sep 19 3 of 8
WCC Virginia Tech Alumni Invitational Blacksburg, Va.
Sep 19 5 of 7
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 19 USC Upstate Fall Classic