2001-02 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
18-10 (.643)11-5 (.688)L112-26-80-0
November 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Nov 8 Charleston AAU ! # Johnson City, Tenn. W 97-83
Fri, Nov 16 Guilford Johnson City, Tenn. W 90-61
Sun, Nov 18 at Virginia Charlottesville, Va. L 85-62
Tue, Nov 20 at VA Commonwealth Richmond, Va. L 79-71
Mon, Nov 26 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 83-66
Wed, Nov 28 at NC Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 77-71
December 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Dec 4 at Coastal Carolina Myrtle Beach, S.C. W 85-71
Sat, Dec 8 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 79-54
Sat, Dec 15 James Madison Johnson City, Tenn. W 84-57
Mon, Dec 17 Shenandoah Johnson City, Tenn. W 110-60
Wed, Dec 19 Virginias-Wise Johnson City, Tenn. W 109-66
Sat, Dec 22 at Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn. L 86-77
January 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Jan 2 Appalachian St * Johnson City, Tenn. W 75-66
Sat, Jan 5 at Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L 74-61
Mon, Jan 7 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 71-64
Sat, Jan 12 VMI * Johnson City, Tenn. W 101-90
Mon, Jan 14 at NC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 104-92
Sat, Jan 19 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 73-66
Wed, Jan 23 Wofford * Johnson City, Tenn. W 71-58
Sat, Jan 26 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 66-61
Wed, Jan 30 at VMI * Lexington, Va. W 96-77
February 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 2 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 100-65
Mon, Feb 4 at Western Carolina * Cullowhee, N.C. W 86-76
Sat, Feb 9 Davidson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 85-78
Tue, Feb 12 NC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. W 90-76
Sat, Feb 16 Western Carolina * Johnson City, Tenn. W 91-76
Mon, Feb 18 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 78-67
Sat, Feb 23 at Appalachian St * Boone, N.C. W 79-72
March 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 1 College of Charleston Charleston, S.C. L 76-75 (OT)
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WSOC Radford 2 F
Aug 22 ETSU 3
MSOC ETSU 1 F
Aug 23 Virginia Tech (Exh.) 0
WSOC ETSU 5 F
Aug 24 Tennessee Tech 1
WSOC Appalachian St. 0 F (2OT)
Aug 28 ETSU 1
MCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29 3 of 11
WCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29 5 of 11
VB ETSU 3 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29 Morgan State University 0
VB ETSU 1 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29 California State University, Sacramento 3
MSOC ETSU 3 F
Aug 29 William & Mary 2
VB ETSU 1 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 30 UNC Charlotte 3
WSOC Campbell 2 2OT
Aug 31 ETSU 3
MSOC ETSU 2 F
Aug 31 VCU 1
WSOC South Carolina St. Johnson City. Tenn.
Sep 2, 6:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Alabama A&M Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 4, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 3:00 p.m. The College of William and Mary
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. George Mason University
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6, 12:00 p.m. University of Maryland