2002-03 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
20-11 (.645)11-5 (.688)L112-28-80-1
November 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Nov 22 Guilford Johnson City W 104-37
Sun, Nov 24 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 71-66
Sat, Nov 30 at UNC Wilmington Wilmington, N.C. L 78-57
December 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Dec 4 at Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn. L 86-75
Sat, Dec 7 NC Asheville Johnson City W 87-69
Sat, Dec 14 Virginia-Wise Johnson City W 106-70
Tue, Dec 17 at Virginia Charlottesville, Va. L 84-76
Fri, Dec 20 Coastal Carolina Johnson City W 93-82
Sat, Dec 28 Belmont Tampa, Fla. W 71-61
Sun, Dec 29 at South Florida Tampa, Fla. L 68-56
January 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Jan 2 Juniata College Johnson City W 108-57
Sat, Jan 4 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City W 96-94
Mon, Jan 6 at Appalachian St * Boone, N.C. L 108-94
Sat, Jan 11 Citadel * Johnson City W 87-81
Mon, Jan 13 Charleston * Johnson City W 65-61
Sat, Jan 18 at VMI * Lexington, Va. W 67-62
Sat, Jan 25 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. W 81-61
Mon, Jan 27 Davidson * Johnson City L 80-71
February 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 1 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga, Tenn. L 99-94
Tue, Feb 4 VMI * Johnson City W 93-76
Sat, Feb 8 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 87-83
Mon, Feb 10 Western Carolina * Johnson City W 89-71
Sat, Feb 15 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. W 87-72
Tue, Feb 18 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 75-73
Sat, Feb 22 at Western Carolina * Cullowhee, N.C. W 89-86
Mon, Feb 24 Furman * Johnson City L 84-71
March 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 1 Appalachian St * Johnson City W 88-78
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Mar 6 at Wofford W 85-80
Fri, Mar 7 at Charleston W 64-55
Sat, Mar 8 at Chattanooga W 97-90
 
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Mar 21 vs Wake Forest - 1st Round Tampa, Fla L 76-73 (TBA)
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MGOLF Bank of Tennessee Intercollegiate Jonesborough, Tenn.
Oct 12 2nd of 15
WSOC ETSU 5 Charleston, S.C.
Oct 12 Citadel 3
MSOC Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 15 ETSU 1
MTEN ETSU Nashville, Tenn.
Oct 16 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
WGOLF Mercedes Benz Collegiate Championship Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 17 15th of 16
WTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 2 of 10
WCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 1 of 10
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 17 Results
VB Wofford College 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 3
WSOC VMI 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 18 Results
VB Mercer University 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 18 ETSU 3
MSOC Wofford 3 2OT
Oct 18 ETSU 3
WTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals