2002-03 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
20-11 (.645)11-5 (.688)L112-28-80-1
November 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Nov 22 Guilford Johnson City W 104-37
Sun, Nov 24 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 71-66
Sat, Nov 30 at UNC Wilmington Wilmington, N.C. L 78-57
December 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Dec 4 at Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn. L 86-75
Sat, Dec 7 NC Asheville Johnson City W 87-69
Sat, Dec 14 Virginia-Wise Johnson City W 106-70
Tue, Dec 17 at Virginia Charlottesville, Va. L 84-76
Fri, Dec 20 Coastal Carolina Johnson City W 93-82
Sat, Dec 28 Belmont Tampa, Fla. W 71-61
Sun, Dec 29 at South Florida Tampa, Fla. L 68-56
January 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Jan 2 Juniata College Johnson City W 108-57
Sat, Jan 4 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City W 96-94
Mon, Jan 6 at Appalachian St * Boone, N.C. L 108-94
Sat, Jan 11 Citadel * Johnson City W 87-81
Mon, Jan 13 Charleston * Johnson City W 65-61
Sat, Jan 18 at VMI * Lexington, Va. W 67-62
Sat, Jan 25 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. W 81-61
Mon, Jan 27 Davidson * Johnson City L 80-71
February 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 1 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga, Tenn. L 99-94
Tue, Feb 4 VMI * Johnson City W 93-76
Sat, Feb 8 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 87-83
Mon, Feb 10 Western Carolina * Johnson City W 89-71
Sat, Feb 15 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. W 87-72
Tue, Feb 18 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 75-73
Sat, Feb 22 at Western Carolina * Cullowhee, N.C. W 89-86
Mon, Feb 24 Furman * Johnson City L 84-71
March 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 1 Appalachian St * Johnson City W 88-78
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Mar 6 at Wofford W 85-80
Fri, Mar 7 at Charleston W 64-55
Sat, Mar 8 at Chattanooga W 97-90
 
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Mar 21 vs Wake Forest - 1st Round Tampa, Fla L 76-73 (TBA)
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WBB Mercer University 49 Final
Feb 21 ETSU 70
BB ETSU 2 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 21 UNC-Asheville 3
MBB ETSU 59 F
Feb 21 Chattanooga 67
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 22 Results
BB ETSU 10 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 22 Pittsburgh 4
BB ETSU 9 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 22 USC Upstate 2
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 23 Results
WBB ETSU 46 Final
Feb 23 Samford University 69
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 24 T11 of 15
MBB ETSU 73 F
Feb 26 Citadel 74
WTRACK Southern Conference Championships Birmingham, Ala.
Feb 27 Results
MTEN Tennessee Tech 0 Bristol, Tenn.
Feb 27 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU 6 Akron, Ohio
Feb 28 Akron 1
WTRACK Southern Conference Championships Birmingham, Ala.
Feb 28 3 of 9
BB Butler 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Feb 28 ETSU 4
WBB ETSU 42 Final
Feb 28 University of Tennessee at Chattanooga 64
SB ETSU 10 5
Feb 28 Morehead St. 1
SB ETSU 5 Savannah, Ga.
Feb 28 UMBC 7