2003-04 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
27-6 (.818)15-1 (.938)L115-212-40-0
November 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Nov 10 Global Sports # Brooks Gym, Johnson City L 85-83
Fri, Nov 21 at Houston Houston, Texas W 65-51
Sun, Nov 23 at Texas Tech Lubbock, Texas L 64-53
Tue, Nov 25 Mars Hill Johnson City W 100-57
Sat, Nov 29 NC Wilmington Johnson City W 67-62
December 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Dec 3 at NC Asheville Asheville, N.C. W 78-56
Sat, Dec 6 Georgia Southern * Johnson City W 91-85
Mon, Dec 15 at Clemson Clemson, S.C. L 100-86
Wed, Dec 17 at Tenn. Tech Cookeville W 77-70
Sat, Dec 20 Virginia-Wise Johnson City W 81-55
Rainbow Classic
Sat, Dec 27 IUPUI Honolulu, Hawaii L 85-81
Mon, Dec 29 at Lamar Honolulu, Hawaii W 75-62
Tue, Dec 30 American Honolulu, Hawaii L 71-66
 
January 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Jan 5 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 69-68
Sat, Jan 10 at NC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 72-68
Mon, Jan 12 Union College Johnson City W 100-62
Sat, Jan 17 Western Carolina * Johnson City W 95-82
Mon, Jan 19 at Elon * Elon, N.C. W 75-72
Wed, Jan 21 Davidson * Johnson City W 75-70
Sat, Jan 24 at Appalachian St * Boone, N.C. W 93-80
Wed, Jan 28 Wofford * Johnson City W 76-54
Sat, Jan 31 at Western Carolina * Cullowhee, N.C. W 79-65
February 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Feb 2 NC Greensboro * Johnson City W 86-65
Sat, Feb 7 Appalachian St * Johnson City W 66-63
Mon, Feb 9 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga W 82-80
Sat, Feb 14 Elon * Johnson City W 73-58
Mon, Feb 16 at Citadel * Charleston, S.C. W 73-51
Sat, Feb 21 at Fresno St Fresno, Calif. W 66-62
Tue, Feb 24 Chattanooga * Johnson City W 84-72
Sat, Feb 28 at Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 91-89
March 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, Mar 4 Furman Charleston, S.C. W 94-84
Fri, Mar 5 Davidson Charleston, S.C. W 96-84
Sat, Mar 6 Chattanooga Charleston, S.C. W 78-62
 
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Mar 19 at Cincinnati - 1st Round L 80-77
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MBB UNC Greensboro 80 F
Dec 13 ETSU 79
WBB Eastern Kentucky University 49 Final
Dec 13 ETSU 64
WBB ETSU 86 Final
Dec 15 Morehead State University 77
MBB ETSU 63 F
Dec 16 Eastern Kentucky 60
WBB ETSU 48 Final
Dec 19 University of North Carolina Wilmington 61
WBB ETSU Wilmington, N.C.
Dec 20, 12:00 p.m. Jacksonville State University
MBB ETSU Richmond, Va.
Dec 22, 7:00 p.m. VCU
WBB Iona College Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 29, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Dec 31, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee
WBB ETSU Chapel Hill, N.C.
Jan 2, 2:00 p.m. University of North Carolina
MBB VMI Freedom Hall
Jan 2, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Birmingham, Ala.
Jan 5, 8:00 p.m. Samford
MBB Mercer Freedom Hall
Jan 8, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Greenville, S.C.
Jan 10, 2:00 p.m. Furman University
MBB Chattanooga Freedom Hall
Jan 10, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Spartanburg, S.C.
Jan 12, 11:30 a.m. Wofford College