2008-09 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
23-11 (.676)13-6 (.684)L111-28-64-3
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Nov 1 Milligan (exhibition) # Memorial Center W 84-61
Sat, Nov 8 Mars Hill (exhibition) # Memorial Center W 100-73
Fri, Nov 14 vs Temple Charleston, S.C. L 79-65
Sat, Nov 15 vs SIU Edwardsville Charleston, S.C. W 65-62
Sun, Nov 16 vs Hofstra Charleston, S.C. L 76-75
Thu, Nov 20 Wingate Memorial Center W 96-66
Mon, Nov 24 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. W 78-65
Sat, Nov 29 at Bradley Peoria, Ill. L 82-69
December 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Dec 2 at Marshall Huntington, W.Va. W 76-72
Fri, Dec 5 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 81-61
Sat, Dec 13 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. W 89-70
Wed, Dec 17 Chattanooga Memorial Center W 82-70
Tue, Dec 23 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 76-62
Tue, Dec 30 Morehead St Memorial Center L 71-61
January 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 3 Jacksonville * Memorial Center W 84-82
Mon, Jan 5 North Florida * Memorial Center W 88-57
Sat, Jan 10 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 73-67
Mon, Jan 12 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 64-61
Sat, Jan 17 Lipscomb * Memorial Center W 85-82
Mon, Jan 19 Belmont Memorial Center W 87-57
Thu, Jan 22 Campbell * Memorial Center W 79-60
Mon, Jan 26 USC Upstate * Memorial Center W 82-72
Fri, Jan 30 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 82-72
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Feb 1 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 67-64
Sat, Feb 7 Fla Gulf Coast * Memorial Center W 102-78
Mon, Feb 9 Stetson * Memorial Center L 64-63
Sat, Feb 14 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 76-73
Mon, Feb 16 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 96-91
Thu, Feb 19 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 66-61
Mon, Feb 23 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. L 68-62
Thu, Feb 26 Kennesaw St * Memorial Center W 81-46
Sat, Feb 28 Mercer * Memorial Center W 103-81
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Atlantic Sun Tournament
Wed, Mar 4 vs Stetson Nashville, TN W 90-76
Fri, Mar 6 vs Belmont Nashville, TN W 88-74
Sat, Mar 7 vs Jacksonville Nashville, TN W 85-68
 
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Mar 20 vs Pittsburgh Dayton, Ohio L 72-62
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WSOC Radford 2 F
Aug 22 ETSU 3
MSOC ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Aug 23, 7:00 p.m. Virginia Tech (Exh.)
WSOC ETSU Cookeville, Tenn.
Aug 24, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee Tech
WSOC Appalachian St. Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 28, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29
WCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29, 9:00 a.m. Morgan State University
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29, 5:00 p.m. California State University, Sacramento
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 29, 7:00 p.m. William & Mary
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 30, 12:00 p.m. UNC Charlotte
WSOC Campbell Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 31, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 31, 3:30 p.m. VCU
WSOC South Carolina St. Johnson City. Tenn.
Sep 2, 6:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 3:00 p.m. The College of William and Mary
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. George Mason University
WSOC Alabama A&M Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6, 12:00 p.m. University of Maryland