2001-02 Men's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
7-1 (.875)7-1 (.875)W25-02-10-0
September 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 7 at Citizens Bank Collegiate Clay Courts # Kingsport, Tenn. TBA
Fri, Sep 21 ETSU Fall Collegiate Championships # Johnson City, Tenn. TBA
Fri, Sep 21 at Southern Collegiate Championships # Athens, Ga. TBA
October 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 6 at ITA All-American Championship # Atlanta, Ga. TBA
Fri, Oct 19 at UT Fall Classic # Knoxville, Tenn. TBA
Thu, Oct 25 at ITA Regional Qualifier # Chapel Hill, N.C. TBA
February 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 2 at #4 Tennessee # Knoxville, Tenn. L 6-1
Sat, Feb 2 at #72 Memphis # W 4-3
Sun, Feb 17 VMI # W 7-0
Sun, Feb 17 The Citadel * W 6-1
Sun, Feb 24 at Wake Forest # L 7-0
March 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 8 at HEB CHampionships # Corpus Christi, Tex. TBA
Fri, Mar 8 at Texas Tech # L 4-0
Sat, Mar 9 at Old Dominion # L 4-3
Sat, Mar 9 at Louisana-Lafayette # W 5-0
Sat, Mar 16 at Georgia State # W 4-3
Fri, Mar 22 Tennessee Tech # W 5-2
Sat, Mar 23 Charleston Southern # L 4-3
Tue, Mar 26 UNC-Greensboro # W 5-2
Thu, Mar 28 at Winthrop # L 5-2
Fri, Mar 29 at Davidson * W 6-1
Sat, Mar 30 at UNC-Charlotte # W 4-3
April 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Apr 2 Appalachian State * W 7-0
Fri, Apr 5 Wofford * W 5-2
Sun, Apr 7 Georgia Southern * W 7-0
Wed, Apr 10 at Furman * L 7-0
Fri, Apr 12 at College of Charleston * W 4-3
Sun, Apr 14 UT-Chattanooga * W 5-2
Thu, Apr 18 at Southern Conference Championships # Charleston, S.C. TBA
Fri, Apr 19 at Davidson # Charleston, S.C. W 4-0
Sat, Apr 20 at UNC Greensboro # Charleston, S.C. W 4-3
Sun, Apr 21 at Furman # Charleston, S.C. W 4-2
May 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 10 at NCAA Regionals # TBA
Sat, May 18 at NCAA Finals # College Station, Tex. TBA
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WSOC Radford 2 F
Aug 22 ETSU 3
MSOC ETSU 1 F
Aug 23 Virginia Tech (Exh.) 0
WSOC ETSU 5 F
Aug 24 Tennessee Tech 1
WSOC Appalachian St. 0 F (2OT)
Aug 28 ETSU 1
MCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29
WCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29, 9:00 a.m. Morgan State University
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29, 5:00 p.m. California State University, Sacramento
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 29, 7:00 p.m. William & Mary
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 30, 12:00 p.m. UNC Charlotte
WSOC Campbell Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 31, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 31, 3:30 p.m. VCU
WSOC South Carolina St. Johnson City. Tenn.
Sep 2, 6:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Alabama A&M Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 4, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 3:00 p.m. The College of William and Mary
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. George Mason University
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6, 12:00 p.m. University of Maryland