2008-09 Men's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
12-8 (.600)0-0(.000)L16-05-51-3
September 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 12 vs Virginia Fall Invitational Charlottesville, Va. Final Results
Fri, Sep 19 vs Southern Intercollegiate Athens, GA Final Results
Sat, Sep 27 vs UVA Ranked Plus One Invitational Charlottesville, Va. Final Results
October 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 3 vs ITA Tulsa All-American Tulsa, Okla. Final Results
Sun, Oct 12 vs UNF Fall Invitational Jacksonville, Fla. Final Results
Thu, Oct 16 vs ITA Mideast Championship Chapel Hill, N.C. Final Results
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Nov 6 vs ITA National Indoor Championships Charlottesville, Va. Final Results
January 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 17 vs Duke Invitational Durham, N.C. Final Resutls
Sat, Jan 24 at No. 4 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 6-1
ITA National Indoors
Fri, Jan 30 vs No. 24 Wisconsin Charlottesville, Va. W 4-3
Sat, Jan 31 at No. 1 Virginia Charlottesville, Va. L 7-0
 
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 6 at No. 3 Georgia Athens, Ga. L 5-2
Thu, Feb 19 vs No. 56 Middle Tennessee State Bristol, Tenn. L 4-1
Sat, Feb 28 at No. 33 Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn. L 5-2
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Mar 1 vs Western Michigan Minneapolis, Minn. L 4-3
Fri, Mar 6 Lipscomb Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Mar 7 Belmont Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Thu, Mar 12 vs No. 28 Wake Forest Myrtle Beach, S.C. L 4-3
Sat, Mar 14 at Kennesaw State Kennesaw, Ga. POST
Fri, Mar 20 at Campbell Bules, Creek, N.C. W 6-1
Tue, Mar 24 Wintrhop Johnson City, TN W 7-0
Fri, Mar 27 North Florida (UNF) Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0
Sat, Mar 28 Jacksonville Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0
Mon, Mar 30 at Mercer Macon, Ga. W 6-1
April 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Apr 2 at Stetson Deland, Fla. W 5-2
Sat, Apr 4 at FGCU Naples, Fla. W 7-0
Wed, Apr 8 at USC Upstate Spartanburg, S.C. W 4-3
Fri, Apr 17 Atlantic Sun Championships vs. Campbell Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0
May 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
NCAA Championships
Fri, May 8 at No. 5 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 4-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MGOLF Inverness Intercollegiate Invitational Toledo, Ohio
Sep 22 Results
MGOLF Inverness Intercollegiate Invitational Toledo, Ohio
Sep 23 1st of 12
MSOC ETSU 2 F
Sep 23 Winthrop 4
VB Furman University 3 Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 23 ETSU 0
MCC Spartan Invitational Kernersville, N.C.
Sep 26 1 of 6
WCC Spartan Invitational Kernersville, N.C.
Sep 26 1 of 6
WSOC Furman 3 F
Sep 26 ETSU 0
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 27 Game Time 101 Event (First official scrimmage)
VB ETSU 3 Chattanooga, Tenn.
Sep 27 University of Tennessee at Chattanooga 1
MGOLF Jack Nicklaus Invitational Columbus, Ohio
Sep 28 Results
WSOC Wofford 0 F
Sep 28 ETSU 3
MGOLF Jack Nicklaus Invitational Columbus, Ohio
Sep 29 5th of 12
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 29 ITA All-American Championships
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 30 ITA All-American Championships
VB Radford University 2 Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 30 ETSU 3
MSOC ETSU 3 F
Sep 30 Wofford 4
FB ETSU Bristol, Tenn.
Oct 2, 6:00 p.m. Scrimmage at Stone Castle
MTEN ETSU Chattanooga, Tenn.
Oct 3, 6:00 p.m. UTC Steve Baras Fall Classic