2011-12 Men's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
14-9 (.609)9-0 (1.000)L18-04-62-3
September 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fall Season
Fri, Sep 16 at UT Fall Invitational Knoxville, Tenn. 8:00 a.m.
Fri, Sep 23 vs Southern Intercollegiate Athens, Ga. 8:00 a.m.
Fri, Sep 23 at UVA Ranked + 1 Charlottesville, Va. 10:00 a.m.
Sat, Sep 24 at Southern Intercollegiate Athens, Ga. 8:00 a.m.
Sat, Sep 24 at UVA Ranked + 1 Charlottesville, Va. 9:00 a.m.
Sun, Sep 25 at Southern Intercollegiate Athens, Ga. 8:00 a.m.
Sun, Sep 25 at UVA Ranked + 1 Charlottesville, Va. 9:00 a.m.
Fri, Sep 30 at UT Chattanooga Fall Invite Chattanooga, Tenn. 9:00 a.m.
October 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 1 at UT Chattanooga Fall Invite Chattanooga, Tenn. 9:00 a.m.
Sun, Oct 2 at UT Chattanooga Fall Invite Chattanooga, Tenn. 9:00 a.m.
Mon, Oct 3 at ITA All-American Tulsa, Okla. 9:00 a.m.
Tue, Oct 4 at ITA All-American Tulsa, Okla. 9:00 a.m.
Wed, Oct 5 at ITA All-American Tulsa, Okla. 9:00 a.m.
Fri, Oct 14 at UVA Fall Classic Charlottesville, Va. 9:00 a.m.
Sat, Oct 15 at UVA Fall Classic Charlottesville, Va. 9:00 a.m.
Sun, Oct 16 at UVA Fall Classic Charlottesville, Va. 9:00 a.m.
Thu, Oct 20 vs USTA/ITA Ohio Valley Regional Championships Knoxville, Tenn. 9:00 a.m.
Fri, Oct 21 at USTA/ITA Ohio Valley Regional Championships Knoxville, Tenn. 9:00 a.m.
Sat, Oct 22 at USTA/ITA Ohio Valley Regional Championships Knoxville, Tenn. 9:00 a.m.
 
January 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Spring Season
ITA Kickoff Weekend
Fri, Jan 27 vs No. 22 Tulsa Lexington, Ky. L 4-1
Sat, Jan 28 vs No. 57 NC State Lexington, Ky. L 4-0
 
February 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 2 at Georgia State Atlanta, Ga. L 5-2
Sat, Feb 4 at No. 4 Georgia Athens, Ga. L 6-1
Thu, Feb 9 at No. 73 Drake Des Moines, Iowa L 6-1
Sat, Feb 11 vs Denver Lincoln, Neb. L 6-1
Sun, Feb 12 at No. 38 Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. L 4-3
Sat, Feb 18 at MTSU Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 4-3
Sat, Feb 25 Appalachian State Bristol, Tenn. W 6-1
Sun, Feb 26 Tennessee Tech Bristol, Tenn. W 6-1
March 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 16 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 7-0
Sat, Mar 17 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 4-3
Fri, Mar 23 No. 71 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-0
Sat, Mar 24 FGCU * Bristol, Tenn. W 7-0
Fri, Mar 30 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Mar 31 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 7-0
April 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Apr 3 No. 73 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0
Fri, Apr 6 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Sat, Apr 7 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Apr 14 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-2
Atlantic Sun Championships
Sat, Apr 21 vs No. 5 USC Upstate Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0
Sun, Apr 22 vs No. 2 North Florida Bristol, Tenn. W 4-1
 
May 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
NCAA Championships
Sat, May 12 at No. 5 Ohio State Columbus, Ohio L 4-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville 87 F
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. ETSU 98
MBB ETSU 69 F
Nov 24, 12:00 p.m. Winthrop 64
WBB ETSU 69 Final
Nov 24, 12:00 p.m. Indiana State University 76
WBB ETSU 69 Final
Nov 26, 12:00 p.m. Indiana University 97
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Huntsville, Ala.
Dec 6, 6:00 p.m. Alabama A&M University
MBB UNC Greensboro Freedom Hall
Dec 13, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB Eastern Kentucky University Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 13, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 15, 12:00 p.m. Morehead State University
MBB ETSU Richmond, Ky.
Dec 16, 7:00 p.m. Eastern Kentucky
WBB ETSU Wilmington, N.C.
Dec 19, 11:30 a.m. University of North Carolina Wilmington
WBB ETSU Wilmington, N.C.
Dec 20, 12:00 p.m. Jacksonville State University