2012-13 Men's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
13-7 (.650)7-1 (.875)L15-36-42-0
September 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fall Season
Fri, Sep 7 at Southern Intercollegiate Athens, Ga. Results
Sat, Sep 8 at Southern Intercollegiate Athens, Ga. Results
Sun, Sep 9 at Southern Intercollegiate Athens, Ga. Results
Fri, Sep 28 at Steve Baras Fall Classic Chattanooga, Tenn. Results
Sat, Sep 29 at Steve Baras Fall Classic Chattanooga, Tenn. Results
Sun, Sep 30 at Steve Baras Fall Classic Chattanooga, Tenn. Results
October 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 5 at UVA Fall Classic Charlottesville, Va. Results
Sat, Oct 6 at UVA Fall Classic Charlottesville, Va. Results
Sun, Oct 7 at UVA Fall Classic Charlottesville, Va. Results
Fri, Oct 12 at WFU Fall Invite Winston-Salem, N.C. Results
Sat, Oct 13 at WFU Fall Invite Winston-Salem, N.C. Results
Sun, Oct 14 at WFU Fall Invite Winston-Salem, N.C. Results
Fri, Oct 19 at USTA/ITA Ohio Valley Regional Championships Memphis, Tenn. Results
Sat, Oct 20 at USTA/ITA Ohio Valley Regional Championships Memphis, Tenn. Results
Sun, Oct 21 at USTA/ITA Ohio Valley Regional Championships Memphis, Tenn. Results
November 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Nov 2 at Seahawk Invitational Wilmington, N.C. Results
Sat, Nov 3 at Seahawk Invitational Wilmington, N.C. Results
Sun, Nov 4 at Seahawk Invitational Wilmington, N.C. Results
Fri, Nov 9 vs Bulldog Scramble Athens, Ga. Results
Sat, Nov 10 vs Bulldog Scramble Athens, Ga. Results
Sun, Nov 11 vs Bulldog Scramble Athens, Ga. Results
 
January 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Spring Season
Crimson Tide Indoor Invite
Fri, Jan 11 vs Crimson Tide Indoor Invite - Day 1 Tuscaloosa, Ala. Results
Sat, Jan 12 vs Crimson Tide Indoor Invite - Day 2 Tuscaloosa, Ala. Results
 
Sat, Jan 19 at No. 66 Wake Forest Winston-Salem, N.C. L 7-0
Sun, Jan 20 vs Oklahoma State Knoxville, Tenn. W 4-2
ITA Kickoff Weekend
Sat, Jan 26 at No. 4 Ohio State Columbus, Ohio L 7-0
Sun, Jan 27 vs No. 71 UL-Lafayette Columbus, Ohio W 4-2
 
February 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 2 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. W 6-1
Fri, Feb 15 No. 60 Georgia State Bristol, Tenn. W 4-0
Sat, Feb 16 Nebraska Bristol, Tenn. L 4-2
Mon, Feb 25 at No. 8 Georgia Athens, Ga. L 5-2
March 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 1 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 5-2
Fri, Mar 22 No. 75 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Sat, Mar 23 Dartmouth Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Thu, Mar 28 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 6-1
Sat, Mar 30 at FGCU * Ft. Myers, Fla. W 7-0
April 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Apr 5 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Apr 6 Northern Kentucky * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Fri, Apr 12 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 7-0
Sat, Apr 13 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 7-0
Atlantic Sun Tournament Championship
Fri, Apr 19 A-Sun Quarterfinals (bye) Johnson City, Tenn. All Day
Sat, Apr 20 No. 6 Lipscomb Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-1
Sun, Apr 21 No. 1 North Florida Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-2
 
May 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
NCAA Championships
Fri, May 10 at No. 16 Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn. L 4-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 13 of 22
WCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 23 of 29
VB ETSU 3 Charleston, S.C.
Nov 14 The Citadel 1
WBB ETSU 81 Final
Nov 14 University of North Carolina at Asheville 68
MBB ETSU 76 F
Nov 14 Valparaiso 90
VB ETSU 3 Macon, Ga.
Nov 15 Mercer University 1
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville Freedom Hall
Nov 22, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 23, 7:00 p.m. Southern Conference Tournament (Semifinals)
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Southern Conference Tournament (Championship)
MBB ETSU Rock Hill, S.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Winthrop
WBB ETSU Terre Haute, Ind.
Nov 24, 8:00 p.m. Indiana State University
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State