2013-14 Men's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
14-9 (.609)7-0 (1.000)L16-05-73-2
January 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 18 at No. 19 Wake Forest Winston-Salem, N.C. L 5-3
Sun, Jan 19 vs Brown Winston-Salem, N.C. W 4-0
Mon, Jan 20 at No. 6 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 5-2
Fri, Jan 24 at No. 51 Oklahoma State Stillwater, Okla. L 4-2
Sat, Jan 25 vs No. 58 Arkansas Stillwater, Okla. L 4-3
Fri, Jan 31 at No. 64 Dartmouth Hanover, N.H. L 7-0
February 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Feb 2 at No. 58 Yale New Haven, Conn. W 5-2
Thu, Feb 6 at No. 4 Georgia Athens, Ga. L 7-0
Sat, Feb 8 at Georgia State Atlanta, Ga. L 4-3
Sun, Feb 9 at No. 61 Wichita State Atlanta, Ga. W 4-1
Sat, Feb 22 at No. 51 UNC-Wilmington Wilmington, N.C. L 6-1
Sun, Feb 23 at No. 46 Elon Wilmington, N.C. W 4-0
March 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 14 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-2
Sat, Mar 15 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Wed, Mar 19 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Fri, Mar 21 at Northern Kentucky * Highland Heights, Ky. W 7-0
Sat, Mar 22 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 6-0
Fri, Mar 28 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. CNCL - rain
April 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Apr 4 Tenn. Tech vs. USC Upstate Johnson City, Tenn. 12:00 p.m.
Sat, Apr 5 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Fri, Apr 11 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Apr 12 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Atlantic Sun Championship
Sat, Apr 19 vs No. 4 Stetson Jacksonville, Fla. W 4-0
Sun, Apr 20 vs No. 2 North Florida W 4-0
 
May 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
NCAA Championship
Sat, May 10 vs No. 16 Columbia Nashville, Tenn. L 4-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WSOC Radford 2 F
Aug 22 ETSU 3
MSOC ETSU 1 F
Aug 23 Virginia Tech (Exh.) 0
WSOC ETSU 5 F
Aug 24 Tennessee Tech 1
WSOC Appalachian St. 0 F (2OT)
Aug 28 ETSU 1
MCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29 3 of 11
WCC Covered Bridge Open Boone, N.C.
Aug 29 5 of 11
VB ETSU 3 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29 Morgan State University 0
VB ETSU 1 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29 California State University, Sacramento 3
MSOC ETSU 3 F
Aug 29 William & Mary 2
VB ETSU 1 Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 30 UNC Charlotte 3
WSOC Campbell Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 31, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 31, 3:30 p.m. VCU
WSOC South Carolina St. Johnson City. Tenn.
Sep 2, 6:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Alabama A&M Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 4, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 3:00 p.m. The College of William and Mary
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. George Mason University
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6, 12:00 p.m. University of Maryland