ETSU Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Dinner set for Oct. 29

Wednesday, October 20, 2004


JOHNSON CITY, Tenn. (Oct. 20, 2004) -The East Tennessee State University Department of Intercollegiate Athletics will induct six new members into the ETSU Athletics Hall of Fame during a banquet at the D.P. Culp University Center Ballroom on Friday, Oct. 29.


The new inductees include Greg Dennis (men's basketball), Gary Robinette (Baseball), Nicole Hopson Riddle (women's basketball), Kevin Johnson (men's track and field), Yasunobu "Rex" Kuramoto (men's golf) and Yaser Zaatini (men's tennis). The ETSU Athletics Hall of Fame and Induction Ceremony will be held during Homecoming weekend and will begin at 7 p.m., with the guest speaker scheduled to be former Memphis, UCLA and UAB head men's basketball coach Gene Bartow.


 Tickets for the event are $30 for adults, and $10 for children under 12. Please contact Julie Thornton in the ETSU Athletic Office at 423.439.4343 or by e-mail at to order tickets. Space is limited so order today.