ETSU Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Dinner set for Oct. 29

Wednesday, October 20, 2004


JOHNSON CITY, Tenn. (Oct. 20, 2004) -The East Tennessee State University Department of Intercollegiate Athletics will induct six new members into the ETSU Athletics Hall of Fame during a banquet at the D.P. Culp University Center Ballroom on Friday, Oct. 29.


The new inductees include Greg Dennis (men's basketball), Gary Robinette (Baseball), Nicole Hopson Riddle (women's basketball), Kevin Johnson (men's track and field), Yasunobu "Rex" Kuramoto (men's golf) and Yaser Zaatini (men's tennis). The ETSU Athletics Hall of Fame and Induction Ceremony will be held during Homecoming weekend and will begin at 7 p.m., with the guest speaker scheduled to be former Memphis, UCLA and UAB head men's basketball coach Gene Bartow.


 Tickets for the event are $30 for adults, and $10 for children under 12. Please contact Julie Thornton in the ETSU Athletic Office at 423.439.4343 or by e-mail at to order tickets. Space is limited so order today.

Follow ETSU Athletics on Twitter Twitter and become a fan on Facebook Facebook.
MBB UNC Greensboro 80 F
Dec 13 ETSU 79
WBB Eastern Kentucky University 49 Final
Dec 13 ETSU 64
WBB ETSU 86 Final
Dec 15 Morehead State University 77
Dec 16 Eastern Kentucky 60
WBB ETSU 48 Final
Dec 19 University of North Carolina Wilmington 61
WBB ETSU Wilmington, N.C.
Dec 20, 12:00 p.m. Jacksonville State University
MBB ETSU Richmond, Va.
Dec 22, 7:00 p.m. VCU
WBB Iona College Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 29, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Dec 31, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee
WBB ETSU Chapel Hill, N.C.
Jan 2, 2:00 p.m. University of North Carolina
MBB VMI Freedom Hall
Jan 2, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Birmingham, Ala.
Jan 5, 8:00 p.m. Samford
MBB Mercer Freedom Hall
Jan 8, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Greenville, S.C.
Jan 10, 2:00 p.m. Furman University
MBB Chattanooga Freedom Hall
Jan 10, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Spartanburg, S.C.
Jan 12, 11:30 a.m. Wofford College