2000-01 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
14-35 (.286)9-11 (.450)L28-85-201-7
February 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 15 at Sam Houston State Huntsville, Texas L 10-3
Thu, Feb 15 at Sam Houston State Huntsville, Texas L 5-4 (9)
Fri, Feb 16 vs Stephen F. Austin Houston, Texas L 11-0 (5)
Sat, Feb 17 at Houston Houston, Texas L 8-0 (5)
Sun, Feb 18 vs Stephen F. Austin Houston, Texas W 3-2 (8)
Sun, Feb 18 vs Northwestern State Houston, Texas L 11-3 (5)
Mon, Feb 19 at LSU Baton Rouge, La. L 9-0 (5)
Mon, Feb 19 at LSU Baton Rouge, La. L 9-0 (5)
Fri, Feb 23 at Eastern Kentucky Richmond, Ky. L 8-0
Sat, Feb 24 vs Ohio University Richmond, Ky. L 2-1 (8)
Sat, Feb 24 vs Belmont Richmond, Ky. L 5-4
March 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 10 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 2-1
Sat, Mar 10 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 7-3
Mon, Mar 12 Lambuth University Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (5)
Mon, Mar 12 Lambuth University Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-7 (6)
Sat, Mar 17 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0 (10)
Sat, Mar 17 vs Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-0
Sun, Mar 18 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-0
Sat, Mar 24 at College of Charleston * Mt. Pleasant, S.C. W 3-1
Sat, Mar 24 at College of Charleston * Mt. Pleasant, S.C. L 12-4 (6)
Sun, Mar 25 at College of Charleston * Mt. Pleasant, S.C. W 4-3
Tue, Mar 27 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (5)
Tue, Mar 27 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 11-4
Sat, Mar 31 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-0
Sat, Mar 31 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
April 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 4 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 8-0 (6)
Wed, Apr 4 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 2-0
Sat, Apr 7 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 4-0
Sat, Apr 7 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 1-0
Sun, Apr 8 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 3-2
Tue, Apr 10 Eastern Kentucky Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
Tue, Apr 10 Eastern Kentucky Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-2
Thu, Apr 12 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 3-1
Thu, Apr 12 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 6-1
Fri, Apr 13 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-4
Fri, Apr 13 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-0 (5)
Sat, Apr 14 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2
Wed, Apr 18 at North Carolina A&T Greensboro, N.C. L 9-3
Wed, Apr 18 at North Carolina A&T Greensboro, N.C. W 2-1
Sat, Apr 21 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. L 6-5 (8)
Sat, Apr 21 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. W 3-2
Sun, Apr 22 at UNC Wilmington * Wilmington, N.C. W 8-4
Thu, Apr 26 at Radford Radford, Va. L 4-1
Thu, Apr 26 at Radford Radford, Va. L 8-5
Sat, Apr 28 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Sat, Apr 28 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-7
Sun, Apr 29 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-1
May 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, May 3 vs No. 4 UNC Greensboro Chattanooga, Tenn. L 1-0 (8)
Fri, May 4 vs No. 8 Appalachian State Chattanooga, Tenn. L 5-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WSOC ETSU 2 Spartanburg, S.C.
Aug 21 USC Upstate 0
MSOC Virginia Tech (Ex) 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 22 ETSU 2
WSOC ETSU 3 Radford, Va.
Aug 24 Radford 1
VB ETSU 0 Blacksburg, Va.
Aug 28 Virginia Tech 3
WSOC Tennessee Tech 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 28 ETSU 1
MSOC ETSU 1 Clemson, SC
Aug 28 Clemson University 3
VB ETSU 0 Radford, Va.
Aug 29 Washington St. 3
VB ETSU 3 Radford, Va.
Aug 29 LIU Brooklyn 1
WSOC NC State 2 Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 30 ETSU 0
MSOC High Point University Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Eastern Kentucky Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 2, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
FB Kennesaw State Home
Sep 3, 7:30 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Troy, Ala.
Sep 4, 4:00 p.m. Alabama St.
VB ETSU Troy, Ala.
Sep 5, 10:30 a.m. CSU Bakersfield
VB ETSU Troy, Ala.
Sep 5, 3:30 p.m. Troy
MSOC ETSU Radford, VA
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. Radford University
WSOC Navy Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 6, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Boone, NC
Sep 9, 7:00 p.m. Appalachian State University