2003-04 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
29-34 (.460)8-13 (.381)L210-74-1215-15
February 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Feb 18 Mars Hill Johnson City, Tenn. W 12-0 (5)
Wed, Feb 18 Mars Hill Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-1
Sat, Feb 21 vs St. Louis University Martin, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Feb 21 vs UT-Martin Martin, Tenn. L 3-2
Sat, Feb 21 vs Indiana State Martin, Tenn. L 3-2
Sun, Feb 22 vs IPFW Martin, Tenn. W 6-1
Sun, Feb 22 vs Oakland University Martin, Tenn. W 1-0
Wed, Feb 25 at No. 11 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 7-0
Wed, Feb 25 at No. 11 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 3-2
Sun, Feb 29 vs Detroit Mercy Kissimmee, Fla. L 3-2
Sun, Feb 29 vs Bethune-Cookman Kissimmee, Fla. W 4-2
March 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Mar 1 vs Bethune Cookman Kissimmee, Fla. L 1-0
Mon, Mar 1 vs Maine Kissimmee, Fla. L 3-0
Wed, Mar 3 vs Loyola (IL) Kissimmee, Fla. L 6-3
Wed, Mar 3 vs Maine Kissimmee, Fla. L 1-0
Thu, Mar 4 vs Florida A&M Kissimmee, Fla. L 6-1
Thu, Mar 4 vs Detroit Mercy Kissimmee, Fla. W 2-0
Fri, Mar 5 vs LaSalle Kissimmee, Fla. L 1-0
Fri, Mar 5 vs Loyola (IL) Kissimmee, Fla. W 5-3
Wed, Mar 10 Monmouth Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-0
Wed, Mar 10 Monmouth Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Fri, Mar 12 vs Central Florida Rock Hill, S.C. W 9-5
Fri, Mar 12 vs Hartford Rock Hill, S.C. W 10-9
Sat, Mar 13 vs Pittsburgh Rock Hill, S.C. W 5-3
Sat, Mar 13 vs Towson Rock Hill, S.C. W 6-3
Sun, Mar 14 vs Texas A&M Corpus Christi Rock Hill, S.C. L 3-0
Fri, Mar 19 vs Marshall Blacksburg, Va. L 2-0
Fri, Mar 19 vs Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 6-4
Sat, Mar 20 vs Appalachian State Blacksburg, Va. W 5-4
Sat, Mar 20 vs Mt. Saint Mary's Blacksburg, Va. W 7-0
Sun, Mar 21 vs St. Francis Blacksburg, Va. W 9-1 (6)
Wed, Mar 24 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. L 4-1 (9)
Wed, Mar 24 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. W 7-1
Sat, Mar 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 7-2
Sat, Mar 27 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. W 4-3
Sun, Mar 28 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. W 1-0
April 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Apr 3 Elon * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-2
Sat, Apr 3 Elon * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-2
Sun, Apr 4 Elon * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-6 (8)
Tue, Apr 6 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-0
Tue, Apr 6 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Apr 9 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 5-3
Fri, Apr 9 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 8-1
Sat, Apr 10 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. L 2-1
Thu, Apr 15 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3 (8)
Thu, Apr 15 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1
Sat, Apr 17 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga, Tenn. L 2-1
Sat, Apr 17 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga, Tenn. L 3-1
Sun, Apr 18 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga, Tenn. L 2-1
State Line Classic
Wed, Apr 21 vs Virgina Tech Bristol, Tenn. W 4-2
Wed, Apr 21 vs Radford Bristol, Tenn. L 12-4 (5)
 
Sat, Apr 24 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Sat, Apr 24 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-4
Sun, Apr 25 College of Charleston * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
May 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 1 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 1-0 (8)
Sat, May 1 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 3-1
Sun, May 2 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. W 4-2
Sat, May 8 Furman * Johnson City L 3-1
Sat, May 8 Furman * Johnson City W 6-5
Sun, May 9 Furman * Johnson City W 4-0
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, May 13 vs No. 3 Georgia Southern Chattanooga, Tenn. W 5-4 (8)
Fri, May 14 vs No. 2 College of Charleston Chattanooga, Tenn. L 7-0
Sat, May 15 vs No. 8 Appalachian State Chattanooga, Tenn. L 4-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MSOC Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 15 ETSU 1
MTEN ETSU Nashville, Tenn.
Oct 16 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
WGOLF Mercedes Benz Collegiate Championship Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 17 15th of 16
WTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 2 of 10
WCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 1 of 10
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 17 Results
VB Wofford College 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 3
WSOC VMI 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 18 Results
VB Mercer University 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 18 ETSU 3
MSOC Wofford 3 2OT
Oct 18 ETSU 3
WTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 19 12th of 15
WSOC UNC Greensboro 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 19 ETSU 3