2004-05 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
25-33 (.431)10-9 (.526)L48-88-129-13
February 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 11 vs Radford Chapel Hill, N.C. L 3-1
Fri, Feb 11 vs Virginia Chapel Hill, N.C. W 3-1
Sat, Feb 12 vs UNC Wilmington Chapel Hill, N.C. W 2-0
Sat, Feb 12 at North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. L 7-5
Sun, Feb 13 vs Temple Chapel Hill, N.C. W 1-0
Wed, Feb 16 at Gardner Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. L 3-1
Wed, Feb 16 at Gardner Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. W 6-0
Fri, Feb 25 at Charlotte Charlotte, N.C. L 5-4
Sat, Feb 26 vs Miami (OH) Charlotte, N.C. L 2-0
Sat, Feb 26 vs Campbell Charlotte, N.C. L 6-3
Sun, Feb 27 vs Rider Charlotte, N.C. L 6-4
March 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 4 vs Georgia State Charleston, S.C. L 8-0
Sat, Mar 5 vs Stony Brook Charleston, S.C. W 10-2 (6)
Sat, Mar 5 vs UNC Wilmington Charleston, S.C. W 2-0
Tue, Mar 8 vs Longwood Charleston, S.C. L 3-2
Tue, Mar 8 vs Villanova Charleston, S.C. L 2-0
Wed, Mar 9 at No. 4 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 7-0
Wed, Mar 9 at No. 4 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Mar 11 vs Charleston Southern Rock Hill, S.C. W 8-1
Fri, Mar 11 vs Gardner Webb Rock Hill, S.C. W 8-5
Sat, Mar 12 vs ECU Rock Hill, S.C. L 3-0
Sat, Mar 12 vs Akron Rock Hill, S.C. L 5-1
Sun, Mar 13 vs Ohio Rock Hill, S.C. L 3-1
Fri, Mar 18 vs North Dakota State Blacksburg, Va. W 9-4
Fri, Mar 18 vs Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 9-1
Sat, Mar 19 vs Stony Brook Blacksburg, Va. W 4-2
Sun, Mar 20 at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. L 4-3
Wed, Mar 23 Morehead State Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-2
Wed, Mar 23 Morehead State Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-0 (5)
Fri, Mar 25 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Fri, Mar 25 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Sat, Mar 26 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 1-0
Thu, Mar 31 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Thu, Mar 31 Middle Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
April 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Apr 2 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 1-0
Sun, Apr 3 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 2-1
Sun, Apr 3 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W 5-1
Tue, Apr 5 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-3
Tue, Apr 5 Winthrop Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-4
Thu, Apr 7 at Radford Radford, Va. L 2-1
Thu, Apr 7 at Radford Radford, Va. L 3-2
Sat, Apr 9 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1
Sat, Apr 9 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-1
Sun, Apr 10 Appalachian State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Sat, Apr 16 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 4-3
Sat, Apr 16 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 5-0
Sun, Apr 17 at Elon * Burlington, N.C. W 9-6
Thu, Apr 21 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. W 5-4 (8)
Thu, Apr 21 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 1-0
Sun, Apr 24 Chattanooga * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-1
Sat, Apr 30 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-4
Sat, Apr 30 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-5 (8)
May 2005 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, May 1 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2
Sat, May 7 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. W 1-0 (9)
Sat, May 7 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 7-4
Sun, May 8 at College of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 9-1 (5)
Southern Conference Tournament
Thu, May 12 vs No. 5 Elon Charleston, S.C. L 4-2
Fri, May 13 vs No. 8 Furman Charleston, S.C. L 4-3
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 13 of 22
WCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 23 of 29
VB ETSU 3 Charleston, S.C.
Nov 14 The Citadel 1
WBB ETSU 81 Final
Nov 14 University of North Carolina at Asheville 68
MBB ETSU 76 F
Nov 14 Valparaiso 90
VB ETSU 3 Macon, Ga.
Nov 15 Mercer University 1
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville 87 F
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. ETSU 98
MBB ETSU Rock Hill, S.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Winthrop
WBB ETSU Terre Haute, Ind.
Nov 24, 8:00 p.m. Indiana State University
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU