2005-06 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
22-36 (.379)9-11 (.450)L17-118-97-16
February 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Feb 15 Furman Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-6
Wed, Feb 15 Furman Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-2
Fri, Feb 17 vs Tennessee State Starkville, Miss. L 5-2 (8)
Fri, Feb 17 vs Mississippi State Starkville, Miss. L 9-1 (6)
Sun, Feb 19 vs Tennessee State Starkville, Miss. L 1-0
Sun, Feb 19 at Mississippi State Starkville, Miss. L 6-0
Fri, Feb 24 vs Maine Chattanooga, Tenn. L 6-4
Fri, Feb 24 vs UAB Chattanooga, Tenn. L 13-3
Sat, Feb 25 vs Miami (Ohio) Chattanooga, Tenn. L 5-3
Sat, Feb 25 vs Belmont Chattanooga, Tenn. W 16-6
Sun, Feb 26 vs Virginia Chattanooga, Tenn. L 3-2
Sun, Feb 26 vs Bowling Green Chattanooga, Tenn. L 11-2
March 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 3 vs Georgia Tech Marietta, Ga. L 11-2
Fri, Mar 3 vs Austin Peay Marietta, Ga. W 7-6
Sat, Mar 4 vs Marshall Marietta, Ga. L 6-4
Sat, Mar 4 vs Connecticut Marietta, Ga. L 5-1
Wed, Mar 8 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Wed, Mar 8 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-0
Fri, Mar 10 vs Ohio Rock Hill, S.C. L 3-2 (9)
Fri, Mar 10 vs Pittsburgh Rock Hill, S.C. W 1-0
Sat, Mar 11 vs UNC Greensboro Rock Hill, S.C. W 8-4
Sat, Mar 11 vs College of Charleston Rock Hill, S.C. W 4-3
Sun, Mar 12 vs UNC Wilmington Rock Hill, S.C. L 4-3
Thu, Mar 16 Eastern Kentucky Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-0
Thu, Mar 16 Eastern Kentucky Johnson City, Tenn. L 9-3
Sat, Mar 18 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 5-1
Sat, Mar 18 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 4-3
Fri, Mar 24 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 4-0
Fri, Mar 24 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 1-0
Sun, Mar 26 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 8-0 (6)
Sun, Mar 26 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 8-3
Tue, Mar 28 Western Carolina Johnson City, Tenn. W 16-6 (6)
Tue, Mar 28 Western Carolina Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-1
Thu, Mar 30 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. W 5-1
Thu, Mar 30 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. W 11-6
April 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Apr 1 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. L 8-6
Sat, Apr 1 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. L 9-6
Wed, Apr 5 at No. 5 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 10-2 (5)
Wed, Apr 5 at No. 5 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 10-0 (5)
Mon, Apr 10 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-2
Mon, Apr 10 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-2
Thu, Apr 13 Florida Atlantic * Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-1 (5)
Thu, Apr 13 Florida Atlantic * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-2
Sat, Apr 15 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-4 (8)
Sat, Apr 15 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. L 12-5
Tue, Apr 18 vs Virginia Tech Bristol, Tenn. L 8-2
Sun, Apr 23 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-1
Sun, Apr 23 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-4
Tue, Apr 25 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 13-2 (6)
Tue, Apr 25 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 7-2
Sat, Apr 29 Gardner-Webb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-5
Sat, Apr 29 Gardner-Webb * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
May 2006 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 5 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 7-0
Fri, May 5 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 4-2
Atlantic Sun Tournament Championship
Thu, May 11 vs No. 2 Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla. L 1-0
Thu, May 11 vs No. 6 Gardner-Webb Boca Raton, Fla. W 6-3
Fri, May 12 vs No. 4 Campbell Boca Raton, Fla. W 5-3
Fri, May 12 vs No. 1 Stetson Boca Raton, Fla. L 5-2
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MSOC Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 15 ETSU 1
MTEN ETSU Nashville, Tenn.
Oct 16 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
WGOLF Mercedes Benz Collegiate Championship Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 17 15th of 16
WTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 2 of 10
WCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 1 of 10
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 17 Results
VB Wofford College 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 3
WSOC VMI 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 18 Results
VB Mercer University 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 18 ETSU 3
MSOC Wofford 3 2OT
Oct 18 ETSU 3
WTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 19 12th of 15
WSOC UNC Greensboro 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 19 ETSU 3