2007-08 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
30-33 (.476)10-12 (.455)L113-98-119-13
February 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 9 at Furman Greenville, S.C. W 7-0
Sat, Feb 9 at Furman Greenville, S.C. L 5-3
Cox Communication Classic
Fri, Feb 15 vs North Carolina Gainesville, Fla. L 8-0 (5)
Fri, Feb 15 at No. 10 Florida Gainesville, Fla. L 9-0 (6)
Sat, Feb 16 vs No. 10 Florida Gainesville, Fla. L 10-1 (5)
Sat, Feb 16 vs Stetson Gainesville, Fla. L 7-3
Sun, Feb 17 vs College of Charleston Gainesville, Fla. L 5-4 (8)
 
Chattanooga Challenge
Fri, Feb 22 vs St. Francis Chattanooga, Tenn. W 8-0 (5)
Fri, Feb 22 at Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. L 1-0
Sat, Feb 23 vs Bowling Green Chattanooga, Tenn. W 5-4 (8)
Sat, Feb 23 vs Ball State Chattanooga, Tenn. L 6-5
Sun, Feb 24 vs Eastern Kentucky Chattanooga, Tenn. L 4-1
 
College of Charleston Tournament
Fri, Feb 29 at College of Charleston Charleston, S.C. L 8-5
Fri, Feb 29 vs Howard Charleston, S.C. W 5-2
March 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 1 vs Marist Charleston, S.C. W 16-1 (5)
Sat, Mar 1 vs UNC Wilmington Charleston, S.C. W 3-2
Sun, Mar 2 vs Akron Charleston, S.C. W 1-0 (8)
 
Under Armour Invitational
Thu, Mar 6 vs Michigan State Clearwater, Fla. L 12-0 (5)
Fri, Mar 7 vs No. 13 Baylor Clearwater, Fla. L 8-2
Sat, Mar 8 vs Hofstra Clearwater, Fla. L 5-2
Sun, Mar 9 vs Coastal Carolina Clearwater, Fla. W 5-0
Sun, Mar 9 vs Ill. Chicago Clearwater, Fla. L 2-0
 
Wed, Mar 12 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
Wed, Mar 12 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. L 10-3
Sun, Mar 16 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 11-0 (5)
Sun, Mar 16 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-3
Thu, Mar 20 Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-4
Thu, Mar 20 Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Fri, Mar 21 Gardner-Webb * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-2
Fri, Mar 21 Gardner-Webb * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Mon, Mar 24 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. L 6-0
Mon, Mar 24 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 13-6
Wed, Mar 26 Presbyterian College Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-5
Wed, Mar 26 Presbyterian College Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Fri, Mar 28 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 11-0 (5)
Fri, Mar 28 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-1
Sun, Mar 30 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
Sun, Mar 30 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-1
April 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 2 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 4-3
Wed, Apr 2 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 7-0
Sat, Apr 5 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 4-1
Sat, Apr 5 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 3-2
Sun, Apr 6 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 12-0 (6)
Sun, Apr 6 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 5-2
Wed, Apr 9 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. L 4-3
Wed, Apr 9 at Appalachian State Boone, N.C. W 2-0
Sat, Apr 12 Longwood Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Sat, Apr 12 Longwood Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Tue, Apr 15 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Tue, Apr 15 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
Thu, Apr 17 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1
Thu, Apr 17 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 8-2
Tue, Apr 22 vs No. 18 Virginia Tech Bristol, Tenn. L 6-0
Wed, Apr 23 Western Carolina Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-1
Wed, Apr 23 Western Carolina Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-3
Fri, Apr 25 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 5-4
Fri, Apr 25 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 5-3
Sat, Apr 26 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 6-0
Sat, Apr 26 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 1-0
May 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Atlantic Sun Tournament Championship
Thu, May 8 vs No. 5 Campbell DeLand, Fla. L 6-3
Thu, May 8 vs No. 3 Mercer Deland, Fla. W 2-0
Fri, May 9 vs No. 6 Gardner-Webb DeLand, Fla. W 4-3
Fri, May 9 vs No. 5 Campbell DeLand, Fla. L 5-2
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
VB ETSU 1 Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6 University of Maryland 3
VB ETSU 3 Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6 Lehigh University 0
MSOC Radford 1 F
Sep 6 ETSU 0
WSOC ETSU CNCL
Sep 7 Francis Marion
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 12 Southern Intercollegiate Invitational
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 12 Elon Fall Invitational
WSOC ETSU 1 F
Sep 12 George Washington 3
VB ETSU 0 Nashville, Tenn.
Sep 12 University of Utah 3
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 13 Elon Fall Invitational
WGOLF Mary Fossum Invitational East Lansing, Mich.
Sep 13 7th of 15
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 13 Southern Intercollegiate Invitational
VB ETSU 1 Nashville, Tenn.
Sep 13 Lipscomb University 3
VB ETSU 3 Nashville, Tenn.
Sep 13 Georgia Tech 2
MSOC ETSU 0 F
Sep 13 Kentucky 2
WTEN ETSU Results
Sep 14 Elon Fall Invitational
MTEN ETSU Results
Sep 14 Southern Intercollegiate Invitational
WSOC ETSU 4 F (2OT)
Sep 14 Howard 3