2008-09 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
27-28 (.491)6-14 (.300)L411-137-119-4
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
College of Charleston Tournament
Fri, Feb 13 vs James Madison Charleston, S.C. L 1-0
Fri, Feb 13 vs Howard Charleston, S.C. W 12-3
Sat, Feb 14 at College of Charleston Charleston, S.C. L 4-3
Sat, Feb 14 vs Akron Charleston, S.C. W 5-2
Sun, Feb 15 vs Syracuse Charleston, S.C. W 1-0
 
Wed, Feb 18 Furman Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-2
Wed, Feb 18 Furman Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Sat, Feb 21 Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn. W 12-3 (5)
Sat, Feb 21 Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn. W 10-0 (5)
Frost Classic
Fri, Feb 27 vs Boston College Chattanooga, Tenn. W 7-4 (8)
Fri, Feb 27 vs Toledo Chattanooga, Tenn. W 5-4
 
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 7 at Coastal Carolina Conway, S.C. W 6-3
Sat, Mar 7 at Coastal Carolina Conway, S.C. L 6-2
Mon, Mar 9 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. W 1-0
Mon, Mar 9 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. W 5-0
Under Armour Invitational
Fri, Mar 13 vs George Washington Clearwater, Fla. W 2-0
Fri, Mar 13 vs Boston U. Clearwater, Fla. L 3-1
Sat, Mar 14 vs Florida International Clearwater, Fla. W 1-0 (8)
Sat, Mar 14 vs Long Island Clearwater, Fla. W 4-3 (8)
Sun, Mar 15 vs Ball State Clearwater, Fla. W 3-2
 
Wed, Mar 18 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
Wed, Mar 18 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2 (10)
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2 (8)
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-0
Sun, Mar 22 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0 (8)
Sun, Mar 22 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
Thu, Mar 26 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 8-0
Thu, Mar 26 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 1-0
Fri, Mar 27 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 11-5
Fri, Mar 27 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 5-4
Tue, Mar 31 Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-3
April 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 1 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Wed, Apr 1 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0
Sat, Apr 4 North Carolina Central Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-0 (5)
Sat, Apr 4 North Carolina Central Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-0 (5)
Sun, Apr 5 at Longwood Farmville, Va. L 1-0 (8)
Sun, Apr 5 at Longwood Farmville, Va. L 8-5
Fri, Apr 10 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Apr 10 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sun, Apr 12 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-2
Sun, Apr 12 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Tue, Apr 14 at #12 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 5-0
Fri, Apr 17 Virginia Intermont Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-0
Sat, Apr 18 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1
Sat, Apr 18 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-2
Fri, Apr 24 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 1-0
Fri, Apr 24 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 4-0
Sat, Apr 25 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 1-0
Sat, Apr 25 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 4-2
Wed, Apr 29 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. W 2-0
Wed, Apr 29 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. W 10-7
May 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 1 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Fri, May 1 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-4
Atlantic Sun Tournament Championship
Thu, May 7 vs No. 2 Lipscomb DeLand, Fla. L 6-0
Fri, May 8 vs No. 6 Stetson DeLand, Fla. L 3-2
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WSOC Radford Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 22, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Aug 23, 7:00 p.m. Virginia Tech (Exh.)
WSOC ETSU Cookeville, Tenn.
Aug 24, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee Tech
WSOC Appalachian St. Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 28, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 29, 7:00 p.m. William & Mary
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29, 9:00 a.m. Morgan State University
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29, 5:00 p.m. California State University, Sacramento
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 30, 12:00 p.m. UNC Charlotte
WSOC Campbell Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 31, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 31, 3:30 p.m. VCU
WSOC South Carolina St. Johnson City. Tenn.
Sep 2, 6:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 3:00 p.m. The College of William and Mary
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. George Mason University
WSOC Alabama A&M Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6, 12:00 p.m. University of Maryland
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6, 4:00 p.m. Lehigh University
MSOC Radford Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 6, 7:00 p.m. ETSU