2008-09 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
27-28 (.491)6-14 (.300)L411-137-119-4
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
College of Charleston Tournament
Fri, Feb 13 vs James Madison Charleston, S.C. L 1-0
Fri, Feb 13 vs Howard Charleston, S.C. W 12-3
Sat, Feb 14 at College of Charleston Charleston, S.C. L 4-3
Sat, Feb 14 vs Akron Charleston, S.C. W 5-2
Sun, Feb 15 vs Syracuse Charleston, S.C. W 1-0
 
Wed, Feb 18 Furman Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-2
Wed, Feb 18 Furman Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Sat, Feb 21 Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn. W 12-3 (5)
Sat, Feb 21 Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn. W 10-0 (5)
Frost Classic
Fri, Feb 27 vs Boston College Chattanooga, Tenn. W 7-4 (8)
Fri, Feb 27 vs Toledo Chattanooga, Tenn. W 5-4
 
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 7 at Coastal Carolina Conway, S.C. W 6-3
Sat, Mar 7 at Coastal Carolina Conway, S.C. L 6-2
Mon, Mar 9 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. W 1-0
Mon, Mar 9 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. W 5-0
Under Armour Invitational
Fri, Mar 13 vs George Washington Clearwater, Fla. W 2-0
Fri, Mar 13 vs Boston U. Clearwater, Fla. L 3-1
Sat, Mar 14 vs Florida International Clearwater, Fla. W 1-0 (8)
Sat, Mar 14 vs Long Island Clearwater, Fla. W 4-3 (8)
Sun, Mar 15 vs Ball State Clearwater, Fla. W 3-2
 
Wed, Mar 18 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
Wed, Mar 18 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2 (10)
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2 (8)
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-0
Sun, Mar 22 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0 (8)
Sun, Mar 22 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
Thu, Mar 26 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 8-0
Thu, Mar 26 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 1-0
Fri, Mar 27 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 11-5
Fri, Mar 27 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 5-4
Tue, Mar 31 Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-3
April 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 1 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Wed, Apr 1 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0
Sat, Apr 4 North Carolina Central Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-0 (5)
Sat, Apr 4 North Carolina Central Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-0 (5)
Sun, Apr 5 at Longwood Farmville, Va. L 1-0 (8)
Sun, Apr 5 at Longwood Farmville, Va. L 8-5
Fri, Apr 10 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Apr 10 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sun, Apr 12 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-2
Sun, Apr 12 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Tue, Apr 14 at #12 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 5-0
Fri, Apr 17 Virginia Intermont Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-0
Sat, Apr 18 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1
Sat, Apr 18 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-2
Fri, Apr 24 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 1-0
Fri, Apr 24 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 4-0
Sat, Apr 25 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 1-0
Sat, Apr 25 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 4-2
Wed, Apr 29 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. W 2-0
Wed, Apr 29 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. W 10-7
May 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 1 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Fri, May 1 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-4
Atlantic Sun Tournament Championship
Thu, May 7 vs No. 2 Lipscomb DeLand, Fla. L 6-0
Fri, May 8 vs No. 6 Stetson DeLand, Fla. L 3-2
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MSOC Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 15 ETSU 1
MTEN ETSU Nashville, Tenn.
Oct 16 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
WGOLF Mercedes Benz Collegiate Championship Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 17 15th of 16
WTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 2 of 10
WCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 1 of 10
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 17 Results
VB Wofford College 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 3
WSOC VMI 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 18 Results
VB Mercer University 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 18 ETSU 3
MSOC Wofford 3 2OT
Oct 18 ETSU 3
WTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 19 12th of 15
WSOC UNC Greensboro 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 19 ETSU 3