2008-09 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
27-28 (.491)6-14 (.300)L411-137-119-4
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
College of Charleston Tournament
Fri, Feb 13 vs James Madison Charleston, S.C. L 1-0
Fri, Feb 13 vs Howard Charleston, S.C. W 12-3
Sat, Feb 14 at College of Charleston Charleston, S.C. L 4-3
Sat, Feb 14 vs Akron Charleston, S.C. W 5-2
Sun, Feb 15 vs Syracuse Charleston, S.C. W 1-0
 
Wed, Feb 18 Furman Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-2
Wed, Feb 18 Furman Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Sat, Feb 21 Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn. W 12-3 (5)
Sat, Feb 21 Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn. W 10-0 (5)
Frost Classic
Fri, Feb 27 vs Boston College Chattanooga, Tenn. W 7-4 (8)
Fri, Feb 27 vs Toledo Chattanooga, Tenn. W 5-4
 
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 7 at Coastal Carolina Conway, S.C. W 6-3
Sat, Mar 7 at Coastal Carolina Conway, S.C. L 6-2
Mon, Mar 9 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. W 1-0
Mon, Mar 9 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. W 5-0
Under Armour Invitational
Fri, Mar 13 vs George Washington Clearwater, Fla. W 2-0
Fri, Mar 13 vs Boston U. Clearwater, Fla. L 3-1
Sat, Mar 14 vs Florida International Clearwater, Fla. W 1-0 (8)
Sat, Mar 14 vs Long Island Clearwater, Fla. W 4-3 (8)
Sun, Mar 15 vs Ball State Clearwater, Fla. W 3-2
 
Wed, Mar 18 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
Wed, Mar 18 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2 (10)
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2 (8)
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-0
Sun, Mar 22 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0 (8)
Sun, Mar 22 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
Thu, Mar 26 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 8-0
Thu, Mar 26 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 1-0
Fri, Mar 27 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 11-5
Fri, Mar 27 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 5-4
Tue, Mar 31 Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-3
April 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 1 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Wed, Apr 1 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0
Sat, Apr 4 North Carolina Central Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-0 (5)
Sat, Apr 4 North Carolina Central Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-0 (5)
Sun, Apr 5 at Longwood Farmville, Va. L 1-0 (8)
Sun, Apr 5 at Longwood Farmville, Va. L 8-5
Fri, Apr 10 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Apr 10 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sun, Apr 12 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-2
Sun, Apr 12 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Tue, Apr 14 at #12 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 5-0
Fri, Apr 17 Virginia Intermont Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-0
Sat, Apr 18 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1
Sat, Apr 18 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-2
Fri, Apr 24 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 1-0
Fri, Apr 24 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 4-0
Sat, Apr 25 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 1-0
Sat, Apr 25 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 4-2
Wed, Apr 29 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. W 2-0
Wed, Apr 29 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. W 10-7
May 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 1 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Fri, May 1 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-4
Atlantic Sun Tournament Championship
Thu, May 7 vs No. 2 Lipscomb DeLand, Fla. L 6-0
Fri, May 8 vs No. 6 Stetson DeLand, Fla. L 3-2
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville 87 F
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. ETSU 98
MBB ETSU 69 F
Nov 24, 12:00 p.m. Winthrop 64
WBB ETSU 69 Final
Nov 24, 12:00 p.m. Indiana State University 76
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Huntsville, Ala.
Dec 6, 6:00 p.m. Alabama A&M University
MBB UNC Greensboro Freedom Hall
Dec 13, 4:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB Eastern Kentucky University Johnson City, Tenn.
Dec 13, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 15, 12:00 p.m. Morehead State University
MBB ETSU Richmond, Ky.
Dec 16, 7:00 p.m. Eastern Kentucky