2008-09 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
27-28 (.491)6-14 (.300)L411-137-119-4
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
College of Charleston Tournament
Fri, Feb 13 vs James Madison Charleston, S.C. L 1-0
Fri, Feb 13 vs Howard Charleston, S.C. W 12-3
Sat, Feb 14 at College of Charleston Charleston, S.C. L 4-3
Sat, Feb 14 vs Akron Charleston, S.C. W 5-2
Sun, Feb 15 vs Syracuse Charleston, S.C. W 1-0
 
Wed, Feb 18 Furman Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-2
Wed, Feb 18 Furman Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Sat, Feb 21 Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn. W 12-3 (5)
Sat, Feb 21 Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn. W 10-0 (5)
Frost Classic
Fri, Feb 27 vs Boston College Chattanooga, Tenn. W 7-4 (8)
Fri, Feb 27 vs Toledo Chattanooga, Tenn. W 5-4
 
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 7 at Coastal Carolina Conway, S.C. W 6-3
Sat, Mar 7 at Coastal Carolina Conway, S.C. L 6-2
Mon, Mar 9 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. W 1-0
Mon, Mar 9 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. W 5-0
Under Armour Invitational
Fri, Mar 13 vs George Washington Clearwater, Fla. W 2-0
Fri, Mar 13 vs Boston U. Clearwater, Fla. L 3-1
Sat, Mar 14 vs Florida International Clearwater, Fla. W 1-0 (8)
Sat, Mar 14 vs Long Island Clearwater, Fla. W 4-3 (8)
Sun, Mar 15 vs Ball State Clearwater, Fla. W 3-2
 
Wed, Mar 18 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
Wed, Mar 18 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2 (10)
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-2 (8)
Sat, Mar 21 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-0
Sun, Mar 22 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0 (8)
Sun, Mar 22 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
Thu, Mar 26 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 8-0
Thu, Mar 26 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 1-0
Fri, Mar 27 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 11-5
Fri, Mar 27 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 5-4
Tue, Mar 31 Virginia Tech Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-3
April 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 1 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Wed, Apr 1 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0
Sat, Apr 4 North Carolina Central Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-0 (5)
Sat, Apr 4 North Carolina Central Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-0 (5)
Sun, Apr 5 at Longwood Farmville, Va. L 1-0 (8)
Sun, Apr 5 at Longwood Farmville, Va. L 8-5
Fri, Apr 10 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Apr 10 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sun, Apr 12 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-2
Sun, Apr 12 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Tue, Apr 14 at #12 Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 5-0
Fri, Apr 17 Virginia Intermont Johnson City, Tenn. W 2-0
Sat, Apr 18 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1
Sat, Apr 18 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 6-2
Fri, Apr 24 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 1-0
Fri, Apr 24 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 4-0
Sat, Apr 25 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 1-0
Sat, Apr 25 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 4-2
Wed, Apr 29 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. W 2-0
Wed, Apr 29 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. W 10-7
May 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 1 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Fri, May 1 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 7-4
Atlantic Sun Tournament Championship
Thu, May 7 vs No. 2 Lipscomb DeLand, Fla. L 6-0
Fri, May 8 vs No. 6 Stetson DeLand, Fla. L 3-2
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU
Oct 21 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MSOC ETSU 4 Lexington, Va.
Oct 21 VMI 0
VB The Citadel 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 21 ETSU 3
FB ETSU Kingsport, Tenn.
Oct 23, 6:00 p.m. Scrimmage at J. Fred Johnson Stadium
MSOC ETSU 0 Greenville, S.C.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Furman 3
VB ETSU 2 Birmingham, Ala.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Samford University 3
WGOLF Palmetto Intercollegiate Kiawah Island, S.C.
Oct 26 10th of 20
WSOC ETSU 2 Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 26 Western Carolina 3
MSOC UNC Greensboro 1 OT
Oct 28 ETSU 0
MBB Blue/Gold Scrimmage Freedom Hall
Oct 30, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31
WTEN ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 31 University of Tennessee Fall Invite
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Oct 31, 7:00 p.m. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
WTEN ETSU
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. University of Tennessee Fall Invite
WBB Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 3:00 p.m. Homecoming scrimmage
WSOC ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 5:30 p.m. UNC Greensboro
VB University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU