2003-04 Volleyball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
7-11 (.389)7-11 (.389)W25-42-70-0
August 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Aug 29 at Campbell (#) # Blacksburg, Va. W 3-0
Sat, Aug 30 at Miami Ohio (#) # Blacksburg, Va. L 3-0
Sat, Aug 30 at Virginia Tech (#) # Blacksburg, Va. L 3-0
September 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 5 at Indiana State ($) # Valparaiso, Ind. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 6 at Valparaiso ($) # Valparaiso, Ind. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 6 at Cleveland State ($) # Valparaiso, Ind. L 3-0
Fri, Sep 12 at Michigan (%) # Knoxville, Tenn. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 13 at Tennessee (%) # Knoxville, Tenn. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 13 at Cal State Fullerton (%) # Knoxville, Tenn. L 3-0
Wed, Sep 17 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Sep 19 at Clemson (&) # Clemson, S.C. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 20 at Illinois-Chicago (&) # Clemson, S.C. L 3-1
Sat, Sep 20 at Charleston Southern (&) # Clemson, S.C. W 3-2
Tue, Sep 23 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 3-1
Tue, Sep 30 at Western Carolina * Cullowhee, N.C. L 3-1
October 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 4 Davidson * Brooks Gym W 3-2
Sun, Oct 5 Georgia Southern * Brooks Gym L 3-0
Fri, Oct 10 at UNC Greensboro * Greensboro, N.C. W 3-2
Sat, Oct 11 at Elon * Elon College, N.C. L 3-0
Wed, Oct 15 Furman * Brooks Gym L 3-2
Sun, Oct 19 Wofford * Brooks Gym L 3-2
Tue, Oct 21 Chattanooga * Brooks Gym W 3-0
Fri, Oct 24 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. W 3-0
Sat, Oct 25 at Coll. of Charleston * Charleston, S.C. L 3-0
Tue, Oct 28 Appalachian State * Brooks Gym L 3-0
November 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Nov 4 Western Carolina * Brooks Gym W 3-2
Fri, Nov 7 at Davidson * Davidson, N.C. L 3-1
Sun, Nov 9 at Georgia Southern * Statesboro, Ga. L 3-0
Fri, Nov 14 UNC Greensboro * Brooks Gym W 3-0
Sat, Nov 15 Elon * Brooks Gym W 3-0
Fri, Nov 21 at #1 Charleston (at SoCon Tourney in Chattanooga) # L 3-0
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WSOC Radford Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 22, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Aug 23, 7:00 p.m. Virginia Tech (Exh.)
WSOC ETSU Cookeville, Tenn.
Aug 24, 1:00 p.m. Tennessee Tech
WSOC Appalachian St. Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 28, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 29, 7:00 p.m. William & Mary
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29, 9:00 a.m. Morgan State University
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 29, 5:00 p.m. California State University, Sacramento
VB ETSU Charlotte, N.C.
Aug 30, 12:00 p.m. UNC Charlotte
WSOC Campbell Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 31, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Richmond, Va.
Aug 31, 3:30 p.m. VCU
WSOC South Carolina St. Johnson City. Tenn.
Sep 2, 6:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 3:00 p.m. The College of William and Mary
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. George Mason University
WSOC Alabama A&M Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6, 12:00 p.m. University of Maryland
VB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Sep 6, 4:00 p.m. Lehigh University
MSOC Radford Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 6, 7:00 p.m. ETSU