2008-09 Volleyball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
12-20 (.375)7-13 (.350)L16-83-83-4
August 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Aug 29 at East Carolina Greenville, N.C. L 3-0
Sat, Aug 30 vs High Point Greenville, N.C. W 3-2
Sat, Aug 30 vs Howard Greenville, N.C. W 3-0
September 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 5 vs Western Kentucky Huntington, W. Va. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 6 vs Marshall Huntington, W. Va. L 3-1
Sat, Sep 6 vs Virginia Tech Huntington, W.Va. L 3-0
Tue, Sep 9 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Fri, Sep 12 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 13 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 3-0
Tue, Sep 16 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Fri, Sep 19 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sat, Sep 20 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Fri, Sep 26 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 3-1
Sat, Sep 27 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 3-1
October 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 3 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Sat, Oct 4 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Sat, Oct 11 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. W 3-2
Tue, Oct 14 Tennessee Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Oct 17 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 3-0
Sat, Oct 18 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 3-0
Fri, Oct 24 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Sat, Oct 25 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
Tue, Oct 28 Western Carolina Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Fri, Oct 31 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-2
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Nov 1 at Jacksonville, Fla. * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-0
Tue, Nov 4 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Fri, Nov 7 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sat, Nov 8 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Tue, Nov 11 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 3-2
Fri, Nov 14 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
Thu, Nov 20 vs #4 Mercer Macon, Ga. W 3-2
Fri, Nov 21 vs #1 Lipscomb Macon, Ga. L 3-0
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU
Oct 21 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MSOC ETSU 4 Lexington, Va.
Oct 21 VMI 0
VB The Citadel 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 21 ETSU 3
FB ETSU Kingsport, Tenn.
Oct 23, 6:00 p.m. Scrimmage at J. Fred Johnson Stadium
MSOC ETSU 0 Greenville, S.C.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Furman 3
VB ETSU 2 Birmingham, Ala.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Samford University 3
WGOLF Palmetto Intercollegiate Kiawah Island, S.C.
Oct 26 10th of 20
WSOC ETSU 2 Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 26 Western Carolina 3
MSOC UNC Greensboro 1 OT
Oct 28 ETSU 0
MBB Blue/Gold Scrimmage Freedom Hall
Oct 30, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31 2 of 10
WCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31 4 of 10
WTEN ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 31 University of Tennessee Fall Invite
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Oct 31, 7:00 p.m. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
WTEN ETSU
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. University of Tennessee Fall Invite
WBB Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 3:00 p.m. Homecoming scrimmage
WSOC ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 5:30 p.m. UNC Greensboro
VB University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU