2008-09 Volleyball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
12-20 (.375)7-13 (.350)L16-83-83-4
August 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Aug 29 at East Carolina Greenville, N.C. L 3-0
Sat, Aug 30 vs High Point Greenville, N.C. W 3-2
Sat, Aug 30 vs Howard Greenville, N.C. W 3-0
September 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 5 vs Western Kentucky Huntington, W. Va. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 6 vs Marshall Huntington, W. Va. L 3-1
Sat, Sep 6 vs Virginia Tech Huntington, W.Va. L 3-0
Tue, Sep 9 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Fri, Sep 12 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 13 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 3-0
Tue, Sep 16 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Fri, Sep 19 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sat, Sep 20 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Fri, Sep 26 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 3-1
Sat, Sep 27 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 3-1
October 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 3 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Sat, Oct 4 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Sat, Oct 11 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. W 3-2
Tue, Oct 14 Tennessee Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Oct 17 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 3-0
Sat, Oct 18 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 3-0
Fri, Oct 24 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Sat, Oct 25 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
Tue, Oct 28 Western Carolina Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Fri, Oct 31 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-2
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Nov 1 at Jacksonville, Fla. * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-0
Tue, Nov 4 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Fri, Nov 7 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sat, Nov 8 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Tue, Nov 11 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 3-2
Fri, Nov 14 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
Thu, Nov 20 vs #4 Mercer Macon, Ga. W 3-2
Fri, Nov 21 vs #1 Lipscomb Macon, Ga. L 3-0
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 22 Results
BB ETSU 10 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 22 Pittsburgh 4
BB ETSU 9 Spartanburg, S.C.
Feb 22 USC Upstate 2
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 23 Results
WBB ETSU 46 Final
Feb 23 Samford University 69
MGOLF Puerto Rico Classic San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 24 T11 of 15
MBB ETSU 73 F
Feb 26 Citadel 74
WTRACK Southern Conference Championships Birmingham, Ala.
Feb 27 Results
MTEN Tennessee Tech 0 Bristol, Tenn.
Feb 27 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU 6 Akron, Ohio
Feb 28 Akron 1
WTRACK Southern Conference Championships Birmingham, Ala.
Feb 28 3 of 9
BB Butler 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Feb 28 ETSU 4
WBB ETSU 42 Final
Feb 28 University of Tennessee at Chattanooga 64
SB ETSU 10 5
Feb 28 Morehead St. 1
SB ETSU 5 Savannah, Ga.
Feb 28 UMBC 7
MBB ETSU 64 F
Feb 28 Mercer 69
BB Butler 9 Johnson City, Tenn.
Feb 28 ETSU 3
BB Butler 6 Johnson City, Tenn.
Mar 1 ETSU 12