2008-09 Volleyball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
12-20 (.375)7-13 (.350)L16-83-83-4
August 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Aug 29 at East Carolina Greenville, N.C. L 3-0
Sat, Aug 30 vs High Point Greenville, N.C. W 3-2
Sat, Aug 30 vs Howard Greenville, N.C. W 3-0
September 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 5 vs Western Kentucky Huntington, W. Va. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 6 vs Marshall Huntington, W. Va. L 3-1
Sat, Sep 6 vs Virginia Tech Huntington, W.Va. L 3-0
Tue, Sep 9 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Fri, Sep 12 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 3-0
Sat, Sep 13 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. L 3-0
Tue, Sep 16 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2
Fri, Sep 19 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sat, Sep 20 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Fri, Sep 26 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 3-1
Sat, Sep 27 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. L 3-1
October 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 3 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Sat, Oct 4 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Sat, Oct 11 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. W 3-2
Tue, Oct 14 Tennessee Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Fri, Oct 17 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 3-0
Sat, Oct 18 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 3-0
Fri, Oct 24 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Sat, Oct 25 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
Tue, Oct 28 Western Carolina Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-2
Fri, Oct 31 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-2
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Nov 1 at Jacksonville, Fla. * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-0
Tue, Nov 4 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Fri, Nov 7 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sat, Nov 8 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Tue, Nov 11 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 3-2
Fri, Nov 14 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1
Thu, Nov 20 vs #4 Mercer Macon, Ga. W 3-2
Fri, Nov 21 vs #1 Lipscomb Macon, Ga. L 3-0
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MSOC Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 15 ETSU 1
MTEN ETSU Nashville, Tenn.
Oct 16 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
WGOLF Mercedes Benz Collegiate Championship Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 17 15th of 16
WTEN ETSU
Oct 17 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 2 of 10
WCC Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 17 1 of 10
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 17 Results
VB Wofford College 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 3
WSOC VMI 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 17 ETSU 7
WTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 18 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 18 Results
VB Mercer University 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 18 ETSU 3
MSOC Wofford 3 2OT
Oct 18 ETSU 3
WTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MTEN ETSU
Oct 19 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MGOLF U.S. Collegiate Championship Alpharetta, Ga.
Oct 19 12th of 15
WSOC UNC Greensboro 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 19 ETSU 3