2012-13 Volleyball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
23-13 (.639)11-7 (.611)L110-14-109-2
August 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Gamecock Invitational
Fri, Aug 24 vs UNC Asheville Colmubia, S.C. W 3-2 (F)
Fri, Aug 24 vs Temple Columbia, S.C. W 3-0 (F)
Sat, Aug 25 vs Akron Columbia, S.C. W 3-1 (F)
Sat, Aug 25 at South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 3-2 (F)
 
Tue, Aug 28 at Presbyterian Clinton, S.C. W 3-0 (F)
Clemson Classic
Fri, Aug 31 vs Chattanooga Clemson, S.C. W 3-0 (F)
September 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Sep 1 vs Charlotte Clemson, S.C. W 3-1 (F)
Sat, Sep 1 at Clemson Clemson, S.C. L 3-0 (F)
 
Mon, Sep 3 Marshall Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Hampton Inn Bama Bash
Fri, Sep 7 vs Alabama State Tuscaloosa, Ala. W 3-2 (F)
Fri, Sep 7 vs Austin Peay Tuscaloosa, Ala. L 3-0 (F)
Sat, Sep 8 vs Lamar Tuscaloosa, Ala. L 3-1 (F)
Sat, Sep 8 at Alabama Tuscaloosa, Ala. L 3-0 (F)
 
Tue, Sep 11 Western Carolina Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Tue, Sep 18 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 3-0 (F)
Fri, Sep 21 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Fri, Sep 28 at Florida Gulf Coast * Ft. Myers, Fla. L 3-0 (F)
Sat, Sep 29 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 3-2 (F)
October 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 5 Northern Kentucky * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2 (F)
Sat, Oct 6 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1 (F)
Tue, Oct 9 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Fri, Oct 12 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Sat, Oct 13 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Tue, Oct 16 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 3-0 (F)
Fri, Oct 19 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. L 3-2 (F)
Fri, Oct 26 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. L 3-0 (F)
Sat, Oct 27 at Northern Kentucky * Highland Heights, Ky. W 3-2 (F)
Tue, Oct 30 Gardner-Webb Johnson City, Tenn. Cancelled
November 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Nov 2 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-2 (F)
Sat, Nov 3 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Tue, Nov 6 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Fri, Nov 9 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-2 (F)
Sat, Nov 10 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 3-2 (F)
Atlantic Sun Championship
Thu, Nov 15 vs No. 6 Mercer (A-Sun Quarterfinal) Nashville, Tenn. W 3-0 (F)
Fri, Nov 16 vs No.2 Lipscomb (A-Sun Semifinal) Nashville, Tenn. W 3-1 (F)
Sat, Nov 17 vs No. 4 North Florida (A-Sun Championship) Nashville, Tenn. W 3-2 (F)
 
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Nov 30 at Kentucky Lexington, Ky. L 3-0 (F)
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTEN ETSU
Oct 21 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MSOC ETSU 4 Lexington, Va.
Oct 21 VMI 0
VB The Citadel 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 21 ETSU 3
FB ETSU Kingsport, Tenn.
Oct 23, 6:00 p.m. Scrimmage at J. Fred Johnson Stadium
MSOC ETSU 0 Greenville, S.C.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Furman 3
VB ETSU 2 Birmingham, Ala.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Samford University 3
WGOLF Palmetto Intercollegiate Kiawah Island, S.C.
Oct 26 10th of 20
WSOC ETSU 2 Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 26 Western Carolina 3
MSOC UNC Greensboro 1 OT
Oct 28 ETSU 0
MBB Blue/Gold Scrimmage Freedom Hall
Oct 30, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31 2 of 10
WCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31 4 of 10
WTEN ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 31 University of Tennessee Fall Invite
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Oct 31, 7:00 p.m. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
WTEN ETSU
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. University of Tennessee Fall Invite
WBB Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 3:00 p.m. Homecoming scrimmage
WSOC ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 5:30 p.m. UNC Greensboro
VB University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU