A-Sun announces women's basketball media day webcast
Karen Kemp is scheduled to speak at A-Sun media day at 12:20 p.m., on Oct. 26.
Karen Kemp is scheduled to speak at A-Sun media day at 12:20 p.m., on Oct. 26.

Thursday, October 20, 2005

JOHNSON CITY, Tenn. (October 20, 2005) - With the start of the women's basketball season right around the corner, the Atlantic Sun Conference has announced the scheduling of media day for Wednesday, Oct. 26, via conference call.  The conference will also be available to fans via webcast at AtlanticSun.org.  Fans are asked to submit questions for coaches to a-sun@atlanticsun.org.


Below is the release from the Conference office:


The long road to the Atlantic Sun Women's Basketball Championship is shorter than you think. With tip-off just around the corner on Nov. 4, the post-season will be here in no time.


The league's head coaches are gearing up for A-Sun's annual media day, and want to hear from you!


If you have any questions or comments for the coaches, you may submit them to a-sun@atlanticsun.org. Don't miss your opportunity to interact with your team's head coach.


The A-Sun Media Day will be held on Wednesday, Oct. 26 via conference call from the Dothan Civic Center in Dothan, Ala. The Civic Center has been the site of the past two women's basketball championships. From 10 a.m. to Noon central standard time, fans can listen to their favorite coach talk about plans for the upcoming season from the A-Sun website.


What: A-Sun Media Day

When: October 26, 2005

Who: A-Sun Women's Basketball Head Coaches

Where: Dothan Civic Center, Dothan, Ala.

Time: 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. (CT)

Audio: Webcast will be available from A-Sun website

Questions: Can be sent to a-sun@atlanticsun.org


Coaches Schedule

10:00 ct/11:00 et - Colby Tilley, Kennesaw State

10:10 ct/11:10 et - Mary Tappmeyer, North Florida

10:20 ct/11:20 et - Frank Bennett, Lipscomb

10:30 ct/11:30 et - Tony Cross, Belmont

10:40 ct/11:40 et - Rick Reeves, Gardner-Webb

10:50 ct/11:50 et - Brenda Welch-Nichols, Mercer

11:00 ct/12:00 et - Chancellor Dugan, Florida Atlantic

11:10 ct/12:10 et - Jill Dunn, Jacksonville

11:20 ct/12:20 et - Karen Kemp, ETSU

11:30 ct/12:30 et - Wanda Watkins, Campbell

11:40 ct/12:40 et - Dee Romine, Stetson

Follow ETSU Athletics on Twitter Twitter and become a fan on Facebook Facebook.
Oct 21 ITA Ohio Valley Regionals
MSOC ETSU 4 Lexington, Va.
Oct 21 VMI 0
VB The Citadel 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Oct 21 ETSU 3
FB ETSU Kingsport, Tenn.
Oct 23, 6:00 p.m. Scrimmage at J. Fred Johnson Stadium
MSOC ETSU 0 Greenville, S.C.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Furman 3
VB ETSU 2 Birmingham, Ala.
Oct 24, 6:00 p.m. Samford University 3
WGOLF Palmetto Intercollegiate Kiawah Island, S.C.
Oct 26 10th of 20
WSOC ETSU 2 Cullowhee, N.C.
Oct 26 Western Carolina 3
MSOC UNC Greensboro 1 OT
Oct 28 ETSU 0
MBB Blue/Gold Scrimmage Freedom Hall
Oct 30, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31 2 of 10
WCC Southern Conference Championship Kernersville, N.C.
Oct 31 4 of 10
WTEN ETSU Knoxville, Tenn.
Oct 31 University of Tennessee Fall Invite
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Oct 31, 7:00 p.m. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. University of Tennessee Fall Invite
WBB Milligan College Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 12:00 p.m. ETSU
FB ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 3:00 p.m. Homecoming scrimmage
WSOC ETSU Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 5:30 p.m. UNC Greensboro
VB University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Johnson City, Tenn.
Nov 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU