2008-09 Women's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
20-11 (.645)16-4 (.800)L19-39-72-1
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Nov 3 University of the Cumberlands # Johnson City, Tenn. W 82-67
Sat, Nov 15 at Evansville Evansville, Ind. L 83-73
Mon, Nov 17 at Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. L 77-71
Fri, Nov 21 #12/13 Vanderbilt Johnson City, Tenn. L 66-55
Wed, Nov 26 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 72-68
December 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Dec 1 at Georgia Athens, Ga. L 77-57
Fri, Dec 5 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 77-61
Fri, Dec 12 at Kentucky Lexington, Ky. W 59-50
Thu, Dec 18 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 79-78 (OT)
Sun, Dec 28 at Wake Forest Winston-Salem, N.C. L 72-66
January 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 3 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. W 86-77
Mon, Jan 5 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. W 56-42
Thu, Jan 8 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. W 75-67
Sat, Jan 10 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 53-52
Tue, Jan 13 at Liberty Lynchburg, Va. L 64-54
Thu, Jan 15 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. W 69-51
Sat, Jan 17 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. W 70-51
Thu, Jan 22 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 87-57
Mon, Jan 26 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 80-68
Thu, Jan 29 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 65-54
Sat, Jan 31 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 80-73
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 5 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 92-63
Sat, Feb 7 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 71-69
Fri, Feb 13 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 68-55
Sun, Feb 15 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 86-76
Thu, Feb 19 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. W 72-64
Mon, Feb 23 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 90-84
Thu, Feb 26 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 73-66
Sat, Feb 28 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. L 90-79
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 6 vs #4 Mercer Allen Arena / Nashville, Tenn. W 82-60
Sat, Mar 7 vs Jacksonville Nashville, Tenn. W 58-52
Sun, Mar 22 vs No. 4 Iowa State E.A. Diddle Arena L 85-53
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
WTRACK Beynon Sports Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Apr 11 Results
MTRACK Beynon Sports Catamount Classic Cullowhee, N.C.
Apr 11 Results
MTEN ETSU 7 Chattanooga, Tenn.
Apr 11 Chattanooga 0
BB ETSU 9 Lexington, Va.
Apr 11 Virginia Military 6
WGOLF Southern Conference Championships Savannah, Ga.
Apr 12 6th of 9
WTEN ETSU 5 Greenville, S.C.
Apr 12 Furman 2
BB ETSU 4 Lexington, Va.
Apr 12 Virginia Military 5
MGOLF The Greenbrier Collegiate Invitational White Sulphur Springs, W. Va.
Apr 13 Results
MGOLF The Greenbrier Collegiate Invitational White Sulphur Springs, W. Va.
Apr 14 1st of 13
SB Tennessee 11 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 14 ETSU 0
BB Appalachian St. PPD
Apr 14 ETSU
WTEN UNC Greensboro 1 Bristol, Tenn.
Apr 15 ETSU 6
BB Virginia Tech 6 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 15 ETSU 5
MTEN The Citadel 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 17 ETSU 7
SB Furman 2 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 17 ETSU 1
SB Furman 7 9
Apr 17 ETSU 6
BB Samford 15 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 17 ETSU 4
MTEN Furman 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 18 ETSU 4
BB Samford 8 Johnson City, Tenn.
Apr 18 ETSU 4