2008-09 Women's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
20-11 (.645)16-4 (.800)L19-39-72-1
November 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Nov 3 University of the Cumberlands # Johnson City, Tenn. W 82-67
Sat, Nov 15 at Evansville Evansville, Ind. L 83-73
Mon, Nov 17 at Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. L 77-71
Fri, Nov 21 #12/13 Vanderbilt Johnson City, Tenn. L 66-55
Wed, Nov 26 Appalachian State Johnson City, Tenn. W 72-68
December 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Dec 1 at Georgia Athens, Ga. L 77-57
Fri, Dec 5 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. L 77-61
Fri, Dec 12 at Kentucky Lexington, Ky. W 59-50
Thu, Dec 18 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 79-78 (OT)
Sun, Dec 28 at Wake Forest Winston-Salem, N.C. L 72-66
January 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 3 Jacksonville * Johnson City, Tenn. W 86-77
Mon, Jan 5 North Florida * Johnson City, Tenn. W 56-42
Thu, Jan 8 at Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. W 75-67
Sat, Jan 10 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 53-52
Tue, Jan 13 at Liberty Lynchburg, Va. L 64-54
Thu, Jan 15 Belmont * Johnson City, Tenn. W 69-51
Sat, Jan 17 Lipscomb * Johnson City, Tenn. W 70-51
Thu, Jan 22 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 87-57
Mon, Jan 26 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. W 80-68
Thu, Jan 29 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 65-54
Sat, Jan 31 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 80-73
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 5 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 92-63
Sat, Feb 7 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. L 71-69
Fri, Feb 13 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 68-55
Sun, Feb 15 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 86-76
Thu, Feb 19 at Campbell * Buies Creek, N.C. W 72-64
Mon, Feb 23 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 90-84
Thu, Feb 26 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 73-66
Sat, Feb 28 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. L 90-79
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 6 vs #4 Mercer Allen Arena / Nashville, Tenn. W 82-60
Sat, Mar 7 vs Jacksonville Nashville, Tenn. W 58-52
Sun, Mar 22 vs No. 4 Iowa State E.A. Diddle Arena L 85-53
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 13 of 22
WCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 23 of 29
VB ETSU 3 Charleston, S.C.
Nov 14 The Citadel 1
WBB ETSU 81 Final
Nov 14 University of North Carolina at Asheville 68
MBB ETSU 76 F
Nov 14 Valparaiso 90
VB ETSU 3 Macon, Ga.
Nov 15 Mercer University 1
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville Freedom Hall
Nov 22, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
MBB ETSU Rock Hill, S.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Winthrop
WBB ETSU Terre Haute, Ind.
Nov 24, 8:00 p.m. Indiana State University
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State
WBB ETSU Fairfax, Va.
Dec 3, 5:00 p.m. George Mason University
MBB Western Carolina Freedom Hall
Dec 3, 8:00 p.m. ETSU