1997-98 Women's Soccer
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
2-16-1 (.132)0-7-0 (.000)L12-8-00-8-10-0-0
August 1997 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Aug 30 Radford Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-0
September 1997 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Sep 3 Mars Hill Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-0
Fri, Sep 5 at UNC Charlotte Charlotte, N.C. L 10-0
Wed, Sep 10 Carson-Newman Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-1
Sat, Sep 13 UNC Greensboro * Johnson City, Tenn. L 10-0
Tue, Sep 16 at UNC Asheville Asheville, N.C. L 5-0
Fri, Sep 19 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn. L 8-0
Sun, Sep 21 Georgia Southern * Johnson City, Tenn. L 8-0
Sat, Sep 27 Davidson * Johnson City, Tenn. L 4-0
Tue, Sep 30 Tusculum Johnson City, Tenn. L 2-1
October 1997 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 4 Belmont Johnson City, Tenn. W 3-0
Wed, Oct 8 at Appalachian State * Boone, N.C. L 4-0
Sat, Oct 11 at Chattanooga * Chattanooga, Tenn. L 2-1
Wed, Oct 15 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. T 0-0 (OT)
Sat, Oct 18 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L 5-1
Tue, Oct 21 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L 4-1
Thu, Oct 23 Southern Miss. Johnson City, Tenn. L 3-0
Sat, Oct 25 MTSU Johnson City, Tenn. W 1-0
Southern Conference Tournament
Tue, Oct 28 at No. 1 UNC Greensboro Greensboro, N.C. L 11-0
 
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MSOC Virginia Tech (Ex) 1 Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 22 ETSU 2
WSOC ETSU 3 Radford, Va.
Aug 24 Radford 1
VB ETSU 0 Blacksburg, Va.
Aug 28 Virginia Tech 3
WSOC Tennessee Tech 0 Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 28 ETSU 1
MSOC ETSU 1 Clemson, SC
Aug 28 Clemson University 3
VB ETSU 0 Radford, Va.
Aug 29 Washington St. 3
VB ETSU 3 Radford, Va.
Aug 29 LIU Brooklyn 1
WSOC NC State 2 Johnson City, Tenn.
Aug 30 ETSU 0
MSOC High Point University Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 1, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
WSOC Eastern Kentucky Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 2, 6:00 p.m. ETSU
FB Kennesaw State Home
Sep 3, 7:30 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Troy, Ala.
Sep 4, 4:00 p.m. Alabama St.
VB ETSU Troy, Ala.
Sep 5, 10:30 a.m. CSU Bakersfield
VB ETSU Troy, Ala.
Sep 5, 3:30 p.m. Troy
MSOC ETSU Radford, VA
Sep 5, 7:00 p.m. Radford University
WSOC Navy Johnson City, Tenn.
Sep 6, 1:00 p.m. ETSU
MSOC ETSU Boone, NC
Sep 9, 7:00 p.m. Appalachian State University
FB Maryville College Home
Sep 10, 7:30 p.m. ETSU