2007-08 Women's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
15-8 (.652)9-2 (.818)W17-16-52-2
September 2007 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 7 vs UNC Wilmington Country Club of Landfall Collegiate Tennis Invitational Wilmington, N.C. Day 1 Results
Sat, Sep 8 vs UNC Wilmington Country Club of Landfall Collegiate Tennis Invitational Wilmington, N.C. Day 2 Results
Sun, Sep 9 vs UNC Wilmington Country Club of Landfall Collegiate Tennis Invitational Wilmington, N.C. CANC
Fri, Sep 14 vs University of Tennessee/St. Marys Classic Knoxville, Tenn. Day 1 Results
Sat, Sep 15 vs University of Tennessee/St. Marys Classic Knoxville, Tenn. Day 2 Results
Sun, Sep 16 vs University of Tennessee/St. Marys Classic Knoxville, Tenn. Day 3 Results
Sat, Sep 22 vs ETSU Fall Invitational Johnson City, Tenn. TBA
Sun, Sep 23 vs ETSU Fall Invitational Johnson City, Tenn. Tournament Results
October 2007 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 5 vs Hokie Fall Invitational Blacksburg, Va. Day 1 Results
Sat, Oct 6 vs Hokie Fall Invitational Blacksburg, Va. Day 2 Results
Sun, Oct 7 vs Hokie Fall Invitational Blacksburg, Va. Day 3 Results
Fri, Oct 12 vs United States Air Force Academy Invitational Colorado Springs, Colo. Day 1 Results
Sat, Oct 13 vs United States Air Force Academy Invitational Colorado Springs, Colo. Day 2 Results
Sun, Oct 14 vs United States Air Force Academy Invitational Colorado Springs, Colo. TBA
Thu, Oct 18 vs ITA Southeast Regional Chapel Hill, N.C. Day 1 Results
Fri, Oct 19 vs ITA Southeast Regional Chapel Hill, N.C. Day 2 Results
Sat, Oct 20 vs ITA Southeast Regional Chapel Hill, N.C. Day 3 Results
Sun, Oct 21 vs ITA Southeast Regional Chapel Hill, N.C. TBA
Mon, Oct 22 vs ITA Southeast Regional Chapel Hill, N.C. TBA
Fri, Oct 26 vs Southern Intercollegiate Championships Columbia, S.C. Day 1 Results
Sat, Oct 27 vs Southern Intercollegiate Championships Columbia, S.C. Day 2 Results
Sun, Oct 28 vs Southern Intercollegiate Championships Columbia, S.C. Day 3 Results
November 2007 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Nov 2 vs UNC Wilmington Invitational Wilmington, N.C. Day 1 Results
Sat, Nov 3 vs UNC Wilmington Invitational Wilmington , N.C. Day 2 Results
Sun, Nov 4 vs UNC Wilmington Invitational Wilmington, N.C. Day 3 Results
January 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Jan 25 at Georgia Athens, Ga. L 7-0
February 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 8 at Eastern Kentucky Richmond, Ky. W 7-0
Fri, Feb 8 vs Miami-Ohio Richmond, Ky. L 5-2
Sat, Feb 9 at Kentucky Lexington, Ky. L 6-1
Sat, Feb 16 at Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn. L 6-1
Fri, Feb 22 vs Charlotte Bristol, Tenn. W 6-1
Fri, Feb 22 Tennessee Tech Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Sun, Feb 24 vs Michigan State Bristol, Tenn. L 5-2
Fri, Feb 29 Kennesaw State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 5-1
March 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 1 Mercer * Johnson City, Tenn. W 7-0
Wed, Mar 5 at Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla. W 5-2
Fri, Mar 7 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 5-0
Sat, Mar 8 at Lipscomb * Nashville, Tenn. W 7-0
Sat, Mar 15 Stetson * Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-3
Fri, Mar 21 Florida Gulf Coast * Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Sat, Mar 22 at Louisiana-Lafayette Lafayette, La. W 6-1
Fri, Mar 28 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 5-2
Sat, Mar 29 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 5-2
April 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Apr 4 Campbell * Johnson City, Tenn. W 6-1
Sun, Apr 6 Gardner Webb * Boiling Springs, N.C. W 6-1
Wed, Apr 9 USC Upstate * Johnson City, Tenn. L 5-2
Thu, Apr 10 at Winthrop Rock Hill, S.C. L 4-3
Sat, Apr 12 UNC Greensboro Johnson City, Tenn. CANC
Thu, Apr 17 vs Atlantic Sun Conference Championship Johnson City, Tenn. TBA
Fri, Apr 18 vs #7 Mercer (A-Sun Conference Quarterfinals) Johnson City, Tenn. W 4-0
Sat, Apr 19 vs Atlantic Sun Conference Championship Johnson City, Tenn. TBA
Sun, Apr 20 vs Atlantic Sun Conference Championship Johnson City, Tenn. TBA
TEAM INFO CENTER


* Denotes Conference Event
MCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 13 of 22
WCC NCAA South Regional Tallahassee, Fla.
Nov 14 23 of 29
VB ETSU 3 Charleston, S.C.
Nov 14 The Citadel 1
WBB ETSU 81 Final
Nov 14 University of North Carolina at Asheville 68
MBB ETSU 76 F
Nov 14 Valparaiso 90
VB ETSU 3 Macon, Ga.
Nov 15 Mercer University 1
WBB High Point University 76 Final
Nov 17 ETSU 84
MBB Virginia-Wise 66 F
Nov 18 ETSU 111
WBB Appalachian State University 76 Final
Nov 19 ETSU 70
WBB ETSU 79 Final
Nov 21 Saint Francis University 63
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 22, 12:00 p.m. No. 5 Western Carolina (SoCon Quarterfinal)
MBB UNC Asheville Freedom Hall
Nov 22, 7:00 p.m. ETSU
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 23, 7:00 p.m. Southern Conference Tournament (Semifinals)
VB ETSU Greensboro, N.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Southern Conference Tournament (Championship)
MBB ETSU Rock Hill, S.C.
Nov 24, 7:00 p.m. Winthrop
WBB ETSU Terre Haute, Ind.
Nov 24, 8:00 p.m. Indiana State University
WBB ETSU Bloomington, Ind.
Nov 26, 2:00 p.m. Indiana University
WBB ETSU Blacksburg, Va.
Nov 29, 5:00 p.m. Virginia Tech University
MBB ETSU Morehead, Ky.
Dec 1, 7:00 p.m. Morehead State