ETSU Cheerleading announces 2007-08 squad
Monday, April 23, 2007

JOHNSON CITY, Tenn. (April 23, 2007) - After hosting cheerleading tryouts this past weekend, ETSU head coach Tammy Bartow announced her 2007-08 cheer squad Monday afternoon. The team consists of 21 cheerleaders, which includes 12 returning members and nine newcomers.


Below is a list of the 2007-08 Buccaneer cheer squad.


Returning members:


Ashley Mills- 4th year

Lindsey Stanley- 4th year

Alyson Stinnett- 3rd year

Bridget Boggs- 3rd year

Melissa McDaniel- 3rd year

Tabby Bentley - 2nd year

Lyndsay Crabtree- 2nd year

Sarah Ellis- 2nd year

Hunter Hyatt- 2nd year

Breanna Justus-2nd year

Chelsea Myers- 2nd year

Megan Smith-2nd year


New members:


Lexi Bass - Dobyns-Bennett HS

Kayla Milligan - Halls HS

Danielle McAmis - Dobyns-Bennett HS

Shelly Moore - Morristown West HS

Jessica Runyan - Dobyns-Bennett HS

Breanna Shell - Science Hill HS

Kourtney Slagle - David Crockett HS

Morgan Smith - Volunteer HS

Ashley Stover - Elizabethton HS