Four Triathletes Named CTCA Scholar All-Americans
Four Triathletes Named CTCA Scholar All-Americans
Monday, June 14, 2021

JOHNSON CITY, TENN. (June 14, 2021) — The College Triathlon Coaches Association announced the Individual Scholar All-American awards on Monday afternoon. Four members of ETSU’s Triathlon team received the accolade: Lindsey Batkiewicz, Erin Hendershot, Cameron Seeley and Zoe Six.

This award is presented to student athletes who have achieved a GPA of 3.5 or higher for the Spring 2021 semester (regardless of competitions completed in that timeframe).

The Individual Scholar All American award recognizes student athletes in each of the three NCAA divisions who excel in the classroom.  The NCAA named triathlon an Emerging Sport for Women in 2014, a designation that gives the sport a 10-year window to demonstrate sustainability at the NCAA level.  Thirty-seven colleges and universities across the country currently sponsor the sport at the varsity level.

For more information on Buccaneer triathlon, visit and click on the Women’s Triathlon page. Be sure to follow us on social media @ETSUTriathlon and on Instagram @ETSUWomensTriathlon.